AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing layout tools

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
IQ_HIGH
1136 Views, 6 Replies

Missing layout tools

Hello...i have a bit of a problem with Autocad map 3d 2012. When i try to insert a scale bar or a north arrow or any other carthographic element i simply can't find the layout elements that are supposed to be in layout tools tab. I've done a lot of research online and can't come up with anything. I'd really appreciate some help on this as i am quite new to Autocad, and i've tried every solution that has come to my newbie brain

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
parkr4st
in reply to: IQ_HIGH

are you in paper space?         _.paper

Message 3 of 7
IQ_HIGH
in reply to: parkr4st

Yes i am...i really don't know what the issue is. I am in paper space, i have created view ports in paper space, i have map data as well. It just seems to me like i'm missing some sort of plugin but i don't know since i only just started using this software about 2 weeks ago

Message 4 of 7
Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

>> When i try to insert a scale bar or a north arrow or any other carthographic element

AFAIK these (north-arrow, scale-bar) items are new to 2013, you won't find them in 2012.

- alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at ... blog.hollaus.at ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 5 of 7
IQ_HIGH
in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you very much. Sometimes it's just as important knowing what you can't do. Do you suppose there's another way to go about this then?

Message 6 of 7
IQ_HIGH