AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
108 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Post 11 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 09:44 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

By "massive export" I meant routine that may allow to export all drawing content to shapefile and separate it by layer. However, I don't know how to separate points, polygons and lines.

The number of drawings wasn't big and I already did export but would be interesting to have something like this in arsenal.

*Expert Elite*
1,793 Posts
194 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 12 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 09:52 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Vasily_BC wrote:

I don't know how to separate points, polygons and lines.


You should simply run the _MAPEXPORT routine three times, because Autocad will filter the right objects for you, sir.

Distinguished Contributor
108 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Post 13 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

I mean I don't know how to run it at once)

*Expert Elite*
2,140 Posts
205 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 14 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 04:39 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

When you export select the Shape MultiClass file format. It will create mulitple shp files from each type of object.

 

mulitclass.png

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
1,793 Posts
194 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 15 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 11:05 PM in reply to: Murph

That's nice, Murph, but I haven't it in my Map2006: do you know since which release is it available..?

*Expert Elite*
2,140 Posts
205 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 16 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-17-2013 01:49 PM in reply to: antoniovinci

antoniovinci wrote:

That's nice, Murph, but I haven't it in my Map2006: do you know since which release is it available..?


I want to say 2008 but I know it was in 2010.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
9,808 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 17 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-17-2013 10:29 PM in reply to: Murph

Hi,

 

>> I want to say 2008 but I know it was in 2010.

Verified now: Civil3D 2008 (and so I assume Map3D 2008) was the first version which included Multiclass SHP export.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
2,449 Posts
262 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Post 18 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-19-2013 09:36 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 

Hello

 

I vote for MAPEXPORT one (or a few)  layer(s) by layer(s)  OR  one geometry by one geometry

with the help of a script file which freeze all layers except the layers for the next MAPEXPORT

and etc ...

( You can include the LAYERNAME as an attribute if necessary )

 

It's easy and reliable ... 

It can run with ANY version of MAP/CIVIL : 2004-2014

 

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=22519

(command "._mapexport" "SHP" "C:\\temp\\test.shp" "_N" "_S" "_LINE" "_ALL" "*" "*" "_N" "_Proceed")

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-28-2011
Post 19 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

03-02-2014 10:59 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

HI Murph,

you are amaging,

i read  so may post of your, you have a perfect solution for any problem..

Thanks it works no eed of any routine option is available in mapexport. command

*Expert Elite*
2,140 Posts
205 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 20 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

03-03-2014 04:20 AM in reply to: balendra.shukla

balendra.shukla wrote:

HI Murph,

you are amaging,

i read  so may post of your, you have a perfect solution for any problem..

Thanks it works no eed of any routine option is available in mapexport. command


Your welcome, too bad I wasn't able to get employment back in the field of mapping and geospatial. :smileysad:

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!