AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
108 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Post 11 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 09:44 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

By "massive export" I meant routine that may allow to export all drawing content to shapefile and separate it by layer. However, I don't know how to separate points, polygons and lines.

The number of drawings wasn't big and I already did export but would be interesting to have something like this in arsenal.

*Expert Elite*
1,793 Posts
194 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 12 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 09:52 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Vasily_BC wrote:

I don't know how to separate points, polygons and lines.


You should simply run the _MAPEXPORT routine three times, because Autocad will filter the right objects for you, sir.

Distinguished Contributor
108 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Post 13 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

I mean I don't know how to run it at once)

*Expert Elite*
2,138 Posts
205 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 14 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 04:39 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

When you export select the Shape MultiClass file format. It will create mulitple shp files from each type of object.

 

mulitclass.png

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
1,793 Posts
194 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 15 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 11:05 PM in reply to: Murph

That's nice, Murph, but I haven't it in my Map2006: do you know since which release is it available..?

*Expert Elite*
2,138 Posts
205 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 16 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-17-2013 01:49 PM in reply to: antoniovinci

antoniovinci wrote:

That's nice, Murph, but I haven't it in my Map2006: do you know since which release is it available..?


I want to say 2008 but I know it was in 2010.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
9,800 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 17 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-17-2013 10:29 PM in reply to: Murph

Hi,

 

>> I want to say 2008 but I know it was in 2010.

Verified now: Civil3D 2008 (and so I assume Map3D 2008) was the first version which included Multiclass SHP export.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
2,433 Posts
259 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Post 18 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-19-2013 09:36 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 

Hello

 

I vote for MAPEXPORT one (or a few)  layer(s) by layer(s)  OR  one geometry by one geometry

with the help of a script file which freeze all layers except the layers for the next MAPEXPORT

and etc ...

( You can include the LAYERNAME as an attribute if necessary )

 

It's easy and reliable ... 

It can run with ANY version of MAP/CIVIL : 2004-2014

 

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=22519

(command "._mapexport" "SHP" "C:\\temp\\test.shp" "_N" "_S" "_LINE" "_ALL" "*" "*" "_N" "_Proceed")

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-28-2011
Post 19 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

03-02-2014 10:59 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

HI Murph,

you are amaging,

i read  so may post of your, you have a perfect solution for any problem..

Thanks it works no eed of any routine option is available in mapexport. command

*Expert Elite*
2,138 Posts
205 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 20 of 21

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

03-03-2014 04:20 AM in reply to: balendra.shukla

balendra.shukla wrote:

HI Murph,

you are amaging,

i read  so may post of your, you have a perfect solution for any problem..

Thanks it works no eed of any routine option is available in mapexport. command


Your welcome, too bad I wasn't able to get employment back in the field of mapping and geospatial. :smileysad:

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post