AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 11 of 21 (376 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 09:44 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

By "massive export" I meant routine that may allow to export all drawing content to shapefile and separate it by layer. However, I don't know how to separate points, polygons and lines.

The number of drawings wasn't big and I already did export but would be interesting to have something like this in arsenal.

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,667
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 12 of 21 (375 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 09:52 AM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Vasily_BC wrote:

I don't know how to separate points, polygons and lines.


You should simply run the _MAPEXPORT routine three times, because Autocad will filter the right objects for you, sir.

Distinguished Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 13 of 21 (373 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

I mean I don't know how to run it at once)

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,974
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 14 of 21 (365 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 04:39 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

When you export select the Shape MultiClass file format. It will create mulitple shp files from each type of object.

 

mulitclass.png

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,667
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 15 of 21 (359 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-16-2013 11:05 PM in reply to: Murph

That's nice, Murph, but I haven't it in my Map2006: do you know since which release is it available..?

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,974
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 16 of 21 (352 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-17-2013 01:49 PM in reply to: antoniovinci

antoniovinci wrote:

That's nice, Murph, but I haven't it in my Map2006: do you know since which release is it available..?


I want to say 2008 but I know it was in 2010.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,051
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 17 of 21 (345 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-17-2013 10:29 PM in reply to: Murph

Hi,

 

>> I want to say 2008 but I know it was in 2010.

Verified now: Civil3D 2008 (and so I assume Map3D 2008) was the first version which included Multiclass SHP export.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,067
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 18 of 21 (324 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

08-19-2013 09:36 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 

Hello

 

I vote for MAPEXPORT one (or a few)  layer(s) by layer(s)  OR  one geometry by one geometry

with the help of a script file which freeze all layers except the layers for the next MAPEXPORT

and etc ...

( You can include the LAYERNAME as an attribute if necessary )

 

It's easy and reliable ... 

It can run with ANY version of MAP/CIVIL : 2004-2014

 

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=22519

(command "._mapexport" "SHP" "C:\\temp\\test.shp" "_N" "_S" "_LINE" "_ALL" "*" "*" "_N" "_Proceed")

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

Active Member
balendra.shukla
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-28-2011
Message 19 of 21 (170 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

03-02-2014 10:59 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

HI Murph,

you are amaging,

i read  so may post of your, you have a perfect solution for any problem..

Thanks it works no eed of any routine option is available in mapexport. command

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,974
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 20 of 21 (158 Views)

Re: Massive export of DWG to Shapefile by Layer

03-03-2014 04:20 AM in reply to: balendra.shukla

balendra.shukla wrote:

HI Murph,

you are amaging,

i read  so may post of your, you have a perfect solution for any problem..

Thanks it works no eed of any routine option is available in mapexport. command


Your welcome, too bad I wasn't able to get employment back in the field of mapping and geospatial. :smileysad:

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.