AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Map 3D Newbie Here - Polylines with Object Data - Conversion to Parcels

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
nkg2
1047 Views, 5 Replies

Map 3D Newbie Here - Polylines with Object Data - Conversion to Parcels

Newbie to Map3d.  I have a drawing that has a subdivision that was brought in via shp file but along the process that shp file got exploded causing polyline lots with object data attached to it.  My question, which I am sure has been solved, is how can I turn those polylines into Parcels so that I can create a table, a label, etc. for the information that is already there?  Knowledge base file or how to guide will work for me.  Thanks in advance!

***Viewer/Reader Discretion is Advised***
Autodesk 2022- Architectural, Engineering and Construction Subscription & Infraworks
Windows 10 Professional, x64, Microsoft Surface Pro 3
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
antoniovinci
in reply to: nkg2

Have you yet the source shapefiles?

If so, you can _MAPIMPORT 'em to a brand new drawing, with OD loaded.

If not, I fear there's no way to restore the old OD after explosion, sir...

Message 3 of 6
nkg2