AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
donald.e.clark
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
Message 1 of 6 (322 Views)
Accepted Solution

Map 3D has RUS standards?

322 Views, 5 Replies
02-25-2014 02:58 PM

I have a question about RUS standards in AutoCAD.  Before I ask that question, I have a different question.  Should I post this on the Civil 3D forum instead?

Thank you.

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,954
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 6 (315 Views)

Re: Map 3D has RUS standards?

02-25-2014 03:22 PM in reply to: donald.e.clark

Sounds more like a question to ask on the AUD forum if there is one. But ask in here as well.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Active Contributor
donald.e.clark
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
Message 3 of 6 (280 Views)

Re: Map 3D has RUS standards?

02-26-2014 07:50 AM in reply to: Murph

AUD question.  No AUD forum.

Most clients want RUS variants.  For example, unit "A1" has extra letters and numbers but it is the eqivalent of "A1".  AUD has RUS Imperial set as the default.  How do I change this for the benefit of creating skating sheets with the client-specific Specs?

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,954
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 6 (265 Views)

Re: Map 3D has RUS standards?

02-26-2014 03:48 PM in reply to: donald.e.clark

The way I did it 15 years ago was just list the A1 with an asterisk (*) and write in the changes/addition on the staking sheet. Heck most of the lineman we had knew what was needed more that the staking engineer did. 

BTW I may be one of the few that read this forum that know what an A1 is. :smileyhappy: 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Active Contributor
donald.e.clark
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
Message 5 of 6 (255 Views)

Re: Map 3D has RUS standards?

02-27-2014 06:34 AM in reply to: Murph

I believe with both Map 3D and Civil 3D, Plan & Profile and Staking Sheets can be generated almost automatically as long as model space is set up correctly.  The goal is to increase quantity and quality at the same time.

Product Support
diane.cloutier
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎01-16-2014
Message 6 of 6 (226 Views)

Re: Map 3D has RUS standards?

02-28-2014 12:21 PM in reply to: donald.e.clark
Hi Donald, There actually is a AUD (Utility Design) forum (it's under the "Additional Products" category so it's a little more of a challenge to find the first time). Here is the link: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Utility-Design/bd-p/146 I would suggest reposting your question over there. Good luck! Thanks,


Diane Cloutier
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.