AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 1 of 8 (835 Views)

LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

835 Views, 7 Replies
06-07-2011 05:09 PM

Hey,

 

I have a massive problem with my autocad map 3d's linetype scale...

 

Problem is caused from creating an primary viewport "construction plan", then creating a second viewport "detail plan" and zooming in on the detail plan viewport.

 

My line type in the detail plan turns into ------ LV  -----  as apart from the normal size of -----LV-----.

 

I've tried everything form psltscale, lt scale, msltscale (i think), audit, recover, basically everything i could.

 

NOTE: This problem is only oon my pc, and none of the other pc's in the offfice do this. I use classic autocad and have customised my buttons etc.

 

Thanks.

 

Enrico

*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 2 of 8 (830 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-07-2011 09:21 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

Standard usage is to set PSLTSCALE = 1, MSLTSCALE = 1, and LTSCALE = 1 or LTSCALE = 0.5.  Then linetypes print the same in both primary and detail viewports.

Sinc
Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 3 of 8 (828 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-07-2011 10:12 PM in reply to: Sinc

HI,

 

I've tried all of those line type settings and the attached picture is the outcome. Usually, as standard the LV in the attched picture is a lot larger. The only way  to reverse it to hold ctrl+z unitll the most of the work is reversed.

 

Cheers

Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 4 of 8 (826 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-07-2011 10:14 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

hi again,

 

attached is the lv line type from another drawing prior to the pronlem occuring.

 

Cheers,

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,092
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 8 (807 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-08-2011 04:28 AM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

Check your text style and font used for the Standard text or what ever the line type definition is using.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 6 of 8 (795 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-08-2011 06:36 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

Is there a way to get the linestyle details? I mean, extract the line type style from the drawing. I've tried through design centre.

 

Reason for this is i will try to make another line type and just replace it.

 

Cheers

New Member
mr.dan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 7 of 8 (689 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

10-06-2011 01:03 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

In "Manage Text Styles..." under Annotate tab/current txt style, Standard size should be uncheched for Annotative and Height should be 0.000.

New Member
harold.jones
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2012
Message 8 of 8 (479 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

12-12-2012 02:39 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

I know I am resurrecting an old post, but just wanted to thank Mr. Dan and Sinc for posting their responses and that screen snapshot.  Thank goodness for Google, too.  I had learned about LTSCALE and PSLTSCALE before, but never knew about MSLTSCALE.  The real happiness came when I discovered my STANDARD text height was set to 25 in my Text Style dialogue box and it was causing my OH E and W linetypes to be unuseable.  Thanks again.

 

-Harold

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.