AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 1 of 8 (803 Views)

LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

803 Views, 7 Replies
06-07-2011 05:09 PM

Hey,

 

I have a massive problem with my autocad map 3d's linetype scale...

 

Problem is caused from creating an primary viewport "construction plan", then creating a second viewport "detail plan" and zooming in on the detail plan viewport.

 

My line type in the detail plan turns into ------ LV  -----  as apart from the normal size of -----LV-----.

 

I've tried everything form psltscale, lt scale, msltscale (i think), audit, recover, basically everything i could.

 

NOTE: This problem is only oon my pc, and none of the other pc's in the offfice do this. I use classic autocad and have customised my buttons etc.

 

Thanks.

 

Enrico

*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 2 of 8 (798 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-07-2011 09:21 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

Standard usage is to set PSLTSCALE = 1, MSLTSCALE = 1, and LTSCALE = 1 or LTSCALE = 0.5.  Then linetypes print the same in both primary and detail viewports.

Sinc
Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 3 of 8 (796 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-07-2011 10:12 PM in reply to: Sinc

HI,

 

I've tried all of those line type settings and the attached picture is the outcome. Usually, as standard the LV in the attched picture is a lot larger. The only way  to reverse it to hold ctrl+z unitll the most of the work is reversed.

 

Cheers

Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 4 of 8 (794 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-07-2011 10:14 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

hi again,

 

attached is the lv line type from another drawing prior to the pronlem occuring.

 

Cheers,

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,993
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 8 (775 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-08-2011 04:28 AM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

Check your text style and font used for the Standard text or what ever the line type definition is using.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Member
ENRICO_CONNECT
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 6 of 8 (763 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

06-08-2011 06:36 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

Is there a way to get the linestyle details? I mean, extract the line type style from the drawing. I've tried through design centre.

 

Reason for this is i will try to make another line type and just replace it.

 

Cheers

New Member
mr.dan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 7 of 8 (657 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

10-06-2011 01:03 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

In "Manage Text Styles..." under Annotate tab/current txt style, Standard size should be uncheched for Annotative and Height should be 0.000.

New Member
harold.jones
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2012
Message 8 of 8 (447 Views)

Re: LINETYPE PROBLEM... NEED HELP!!

12-12-2012 02:39 PM in reply to: ENRICO_CONNECT

I know I am resurrecting an old post, but just wanted to thank Mr. Dan and Sinc for posting their responses and that screen snapshot.  Thank goodness for Google, too.  I had learned about LTSCALE and PSLTSCALE before, but never knew about MSLTSCALE.  The real happiness came when I discovered my STANDARD text height was set to 25 in my Text Style dialogue box and it was causing my OH E and W linetypes to be unuseable.  Thanks again.

 

-Harold

 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.