AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
jaredwahlberg
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 1 of 6 (218 Views)

Layer Transparency

218 Views, 5 Replies
12-17-2013 10:20 AM

Hi there, I just upgraded to Map 3d 2014 from 2010 and cannot figure out how to control the transparency for shapefiles. I thought that it was a glitch with the upgrade so installed the servepack and still no luck.  So when I go to edit style and then to the style polygon dialouge there is no control for the foreground and no control for the trasparency, there is just a the word tranparency option with "0" but no way change it.  I have installed 3d on 2 computers and the same on both. PLease help.

 

-Jared 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,070
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (206 Views)

Re: Layer Transparency

12-17-2013 01:12 PM in reply to: jaredwahlberg

Hi,

 

it's there, the scrollbar, but something like too transparent :smileywink:

Look to that, just put your cursor over the word "transparency" or the value, push and hold the left mouse button and "ride" the mouse to the right for higher or to the left for lower value. You might also type in the value itself.

 

Map3D_PolygonStyleTransparency_2014_AN01.gif

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
jaredwahlberg
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Message 3 of 6 (202 Views)

Re: Layer Transparency

12-17-2013 01:30 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA
perfect, that worked. Thanks, I was used to the old sliding bar interface.
Distinguished Mentor
Pointdump
Posts: 685
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
Message 4 of 6 (171 Views)

Re: Layer Transparency

12-23-2013 08:46 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Alfred,

 

How did you make that cool gif?

 

Dave

Dave
Mohave Valley, Arizona

HP DV7 Laptop
Intel Core i7-3820QM 3rd Generation Quad Core 2.7 GHZ CPU
16 GB DDR3 RAM ( 2 DIMM ) / 180 GB SSD
Nvidia GeForce 650M Graphics w/2 GB Memory
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit / AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,070
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 6 (168 Views)

Re: Layer Transparency

12-23-2013 08:56 AM in reply to: Pointdump

Hi Dave,

 

>> How did you make that cool gif?

My video documentations and tips for our applications and also for some videos here are done with Camtasia Studio from Techsmith >>>click<<<.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Mentor
Pointdump
Posts: 685
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
Message 6 of 6 (159 Views)

Re: Layer Transparency

12-23-2013 11:33 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks Alfred!

 

Dave

Dave
Mohave Valley, Arizona

HP DV7 Laptop
Intel Core i7-3820QM 3rd Generation Quad Core 2.7 GHZ CPU
16 GB DDR3 RAM ( 2 DIMM ) / 180 GB SSD
Nvidia GeForce 650M Graphics w/2 GB Memory
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit / AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.