AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
Marpe
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-18-2007
Message 1 of 12 (2,322 Views)

INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

2322 Views, 11 Replies
06-13-2007 04:05 AM
Hello,

I'm having some trouble with my fresh installation of Map 3D 2007. I'm having sistematicaly a Internal Error UNDOCMD 2/3.
I tried audit's, recover, etc. Also tried new hardware drivers.

The problem occurred when I select an object and tried to change it to a different layer. That's where this error happens the most.

It's a HP xw4400 WKS fresh new.

Help needed!

TIA
Marpe
*Murph
Message 2 of 12 (2,320 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

06-13-2007 06:59 AM in reply to: Marpe
Have you installed SP3?
I think there was a fix for this in one of the services patches and SP3
contains SP1& SP2 .

Murph

wrote in message news:5624564@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hello,

I'm having some trouble with my fresh installation of Map 3D 2007. I'm
having sistematicaly a Internal Error UNDOCMD 2/3.
I tried audit's, recover, etc. Also tried new hardware drivers.

The problem occurred when I select an object and tried to change it to a
different layer. That's where this error happens the most.

It's a HP xw4400 WKS fresh new.

Help needed!

TIA
Marpe
Member
Marpe
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-18-2007
Message 3 of 12 (2,321 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

06-13-2007 07:07 AM in reply to: Marpe
Thanks for your reply.

Yes, I have SP3 installed and some other patches.

Marpe Message was edited by: Marpe
*Marion Pietsch
Message 4 of 12 (2,321 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

06-13-2007 07:36 AM in reply to: Marpe
This issue was reported to us only once and could be solved by a reinstall
of the product.
Make sure you have local Administrator rights when installing and disable
virus scanners.
For having a clean installation, follow this steps:
http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS45252

Marion Pietsch
Autodesk Consulting

wrote in message news:5624817@discussion.autodesk.com...
Thanks for your reply.

Yes, I have SP3 installed and some other patches.

Marpe

Message was edited by: Marpe
Member
Marpe
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-18-2007
Message 5 of 12 (2,321 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

06-13-2007 08:00 AM in reply to: Marpe
Thanks for your reply.

I am the IT Manager of the company.
Already tried a fresh reinstallation. Didn't solve the issue.

"This issue was reported to us only once and could be solved by a reinstall
of the product"

I reported this situation (using the AutoCAD Error Report) about 30 times without answer.

Best regards

Marpe
Member
mhester
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-03-2002
Message 6 of 12 (2,321 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

07-26-2007 09:58 AM in reply to: Marpe
I have also had this same issue, and it still continues, and have been reporting it for several weeks now with no response. I have checked many forums and web sites and no on seems to know what is causing it. Fresh installs do not fix it nor do service packs or updates. Any fresh ideas?
Member
mhester
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-03-2002
Message 7 of 12 (2,321 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

07-26-2007 11:15 AM in reply to: Marpe
Check your undo.ac$ file size under your temp folder. Mine was over 1.0GB. I deleted it and have not had the error again.
New Member
karineduguay3874
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
Message 8 of 12 (1,928 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

07-04-2011 07:51 AM in reply to: mhester

I am currently using AutoCAD 2010 with all the service packs installed and in one specific project, I keep getting INTERNAL ERROR: UNDOCMD 2 or INTERNAL ERROR: UNDOCMD 3.  This has been happening for a while now and I have reported it, with no answer.  I have tried deleting the UNDO.ac$ files, I have also tried deleting all the possible temp files, all to no avail.  Please let me know if you have any other suggestions or ways to fix this problem. 

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,660
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 9 of 12 (1,925 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

07-04-2011 12:24 PM in reply to: karineduguay3874
What about opening it with the free Autodesk Trueview, and convert it to .DWG version 2007..?
Distinguished Contributor
drazen-ars
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 10 of 12 (1,205 Views)

Re: INTERNAl ERROR: UNDOCMD

04-02-2013 05:26 AM in reply to: Marpe

Did you have any solution for your problem. Did it appear again.

 

Seems that we have the same problem with AutoCAD 2013, with the drawing with a lot Xrefs and layouts.

 

Drazen

 

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.