AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ACADuser
Posts: 1,205
Registered: ‎12-22-2003
Message 1 of 6 (727 Views)

Internal Error: Failed to get media from layout

727 Views, 5 Replies
07-09-2007 08:56 AM
Hi everyone,

I'm having problems with detaching images from my drawing. When I try to detach the images the following error shows on the command line;

"Internal Error: Failed to get media from layout"
"filename"

The remain attached to the drawing, layers are on and thawed. Wait a minute...........just realized the layers are locked....duh, I unlocked them and the images can be detached now !

Thought i would just go ahead and post this, in case someone else comes across the same problem.
ACADuser
Civil 3D 2015, Raster Design 2015
Windows 7 Enterprise
Dell Precision T5500 Workstation
Dual Quad Core Intel Xeon 2.53GHz Processors
24GB RAM, NVIDIA Quadro FX 4800 1.5GB
DUAL 27" Dell UltraSharp U2713HM
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,638
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 6 (727 Views)

Re: Internal Error: Failed to get media from layout

06-27-2008 09:52 AM in reply to: ACADuser
Thanks - this did help someone.
New Member
balsumeet
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
Message 3 of 6 (727 Views)

Re: Internal Error: Failed to get media from layout

02-13-2009 08:49 AM in reply to: ACADuser
and someone else too! Thanks again Edited by: balsumeet on Feb 13, 2009 4:49 PM
Distinguished Contributor
cbeaty
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎04-21-2006
Message 4 of 6 (727 Views)

Re: Internal Error: Failed to get media from layout

12-01-2009 04:46 PM in reply to: ACADuser
Thanks for posting. Helped me out.
Active Member
brandon0403
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-12-2007
Message 5 of 6 (725 Views)

Re: Internal Error: Failed to get media from layout

06-11-2010 01:49 PM in reply to: ACADuser

Helped me out as well.  

New Member
dvondran
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-18-2009
Message 6 of 6 (654 Views)

Re: Internal Error: Failed to get media from layout

09-30-2010 09:20 AM in reply to: ACADuser

Thanks!  Still useful!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.