AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
Phatnine
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-31-2013
Message 1 of 3 (203 Views)
Accepted Solution

Industry model - Generate graphic crashing

203 Views, 2 Replies
05-31-2013 11:29 AM

Hi,

 

I recently installed Autocad Map 3d 2014, 64 bits, on a windows 7 machine. I set up an enterprise model in a SQL server 2008 R2 database, created a custom industry model with one feature class, converted a SHP to my custom industry model. All 80 features were converted.

 

The problem is when I'm trying to call Generate Graphic function. Autocad Map crashes and I get this error in the error log:

An item with the same key has already been added

 

Does anybody know what can be wrong or what am I doing wrong?

 

Thanks,

Maxime

Member
MatejC
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-05-2011
Message 2 of 3 (151 Views)

Re: Industry model - Generate graphic crashing

08-14-2013 02:40 AM in reply to: Phatnine

I have a similar problem. AuroCAD Map 3D 64bit, win 7, and I have Industry models on Oracle database. I can open projects with Industry model normally, but when I hit the Generate Graphics button, the stylization is done in Task Pane, but second later program crashes (closes unexpectedly).

Did anyone find a solution to souch problems or has at least a tip where to look for a solution. I would be very thankful for sharing it.

Thanks.

Matej

Active Member
Phatnine
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-31-2013
Message 3 of 3 (140 Views)

Re: Industry model - Generate graphic crashing

08-14-2013 01:18 PM in reply to: MatejC

I've found the solution. 

 

You probably updated the file PROVIDERS.xml in the FDO folder because the copy that came out-of-the-box with MAP 2014 wasn't working properly. In the new providers.xml, there are two entries for SDF and two for SHP (version 3.7 and 3.8). If you remove from the file both 3.8 entries and save, the next time you will click Generate graphics it will work.

 

On the other hand, when you'll wnat to call mapexport/mapimport again, you'll have to add both 3.8 SDF and SHP entries in the providers.xml file.

 

Hope this is clear.

 

Maxime

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.