AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
macgyver1990
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2013
Message 1 of 3 (384 Views)

Importing Lat Longs to create a line. Autocad Map 3D 2013.

384 Views, 2 Replies
04-05-2013 02:44 PM

I would like some help importing lat long points into Autocad Map 3D 2013.  Once imported, the points need to be connected to form a line.

 

Thanks,

Mark

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,092
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (370 Views)

Re: Importing Lat Longs to create a line. Autocad Map 3D 2013.

04-05-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: macgyver1990

Importing the points depend on what format or file type they are in. As for creating a line from point1 to point 2 etc you need a script, lsp or some other application to do that in Map3D. Civil3D has the tools to do it for you.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,407
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 3 of 3 (338 Views)

Re: Importing Lat Longs to create a line. Autocad Map 3D 2013.

04-08-2013 02:03 AM in reply to: Murph

 

Hello

 

If you have an external file with XY / XYZ coordinates and you want to create ACAD Points or Insert Blocks or Draw 2D/3D PLines, PT Manager from the Lee Mac is your friend :

http://www.lee-mac.com/ptmanager.html

 

I am using sometime ths "beautiful / powerful" routine with ACAD, MAP, AA, MEP, etc ...

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.