AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
macgyver1990
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-25-2013
Message 1 of 3 (342 Views)

Importing Lat Longs to create a line. Autocad Map 3D 2013.

342 Views, 2 Replies
04-05-2013 02:44 PM

I would like some help importing lat long points into Autocad Map 3D 2013.  Once imported, the points need to be connected to form a line.

 

Thanks,

Mark

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,959
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (328 Views)

Re: Importing Lat Longs to create a line. Autocad Map 3D 2013.

04-05-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: macgyver1990

Importing the points depend on what format or file type they are in. As for creating a line from point1 to point 2 etc you need a script, lsp or some other application to do that in Map3D. Civil3D has the tools to do it for you.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,007
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 3 of 3 (296 Views)

Re: Importing Lat Longs to create a line. Autocad Map 3D 2013.

04-08-2013 02:03 AM in reply to: Murph

 

Hello

 

If you have an external file with XY / XYZ coordinates and you want to create ACAD Points or Insert Blocks or Draw 2D/3D PLines, PT Manager from the Lee Mac is your friend :

http://www.lee-mac.com/ptmanager.html

 

I am using sometime ths "beautiful / powerful" routine with ACAD, MAP, AA, MEP, etc ...

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.