AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
TATA_JUNE2007
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Message 1 of 5 (428 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to set symbols in AutoDesk Map 3D 2012 whenever using oracle 10g as DB

428 Views, 4 Replies
08-01-2012 02:11 AM

I have created a template file but whenever I open and display data in AutoCAD Map 3D 2012 it does not apply to the opened data from Oracle 10g. Infact, it change every time I open the data from database!

 

Please help if any body of you using the symbol in AutoDesk Map 3D 2012. Also note that my database is Oracle 10g.

Regards,
Anand

TATA_JUNE2007 wrote:

Thank you very much Murph,

I have save the connection layer as .layer but again when I open the data then its display with different style. Any thing else i need to look into that..


Are you connecting to the .layer file or making a new connection to the Oracle DB?

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,052
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 5 (408 Views)

Re: How to set symbols in AutoDesk Map 3D 2012 whenever using oracle 10g as DB

08-02-2012 04:05 AM in reply to: TATA_JUNE2007

Once you style the data you need to save that connection as a .layer file then connect to that layer file. Right click on the connnected data layer in the display manager.

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Active Contributor
TATA_JUNE2007
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Message 3 of 5 (406 Views)

Re: How to set symbols in AutoDesk Map 3D 2012 whenever using oracle 10g as DB.

08-02-2012 05:02 AM in reply to: Murph

Thank you very much Murph,

I have save the connection layer as .layer but again when I open the data then its display with different style. Any thing else i need to look into that..

Regards,
Anand
*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,052
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 5 (385 Views)

Re: How to set symbols in AutoDesk Map 3D 2012 whenever using oracle 10g as DB.

08-03-2012 03:29 PM in reply to: TATA_JUNE2007

TATA_JUNE2007 wrote:

Thank you very much Murph,

I have save the connection layer as .layer but again when I open the data then its display with different style. Any thing else i need to look into that..


Are you connecting to the .layer file or making a new connection to the Oracle DB?

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Active Contributor
TATA_JUNE2007
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Message 5 of 5 (296 Views)

Re: How to set symbols in AutoDesk Map 3D 2012 whenever using oracle 10g as DB.

08-27-2012 12:49 AM in reply to: Murph

Thanks mate, it all works now.

Regards,
Anand
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!