AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Moderator
Olga_Shevchenko
Posts: 349
Registered: ‎06-05-2009
Message 11 of 17 (280 Views)

Re: GeoTIF Greyed Out in Layout

01-15-2013 03:40 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

The problem can be solved by this way. You could change a color that is transparent (use a lightest color).

 

 

Besides you could insert a JPG-image as a background. 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,368
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 12 of 17 (268 Views)

Re: GeoTIF Greyed Out in Layout

01-15-2013 04:10 AM in reply to: Olga_Shevchenko

Hi,

 

good workaround! Is there any description why this depends from a coordinate-system set or not set?

Another question: What can you do when you have to reference that object using FDO? There you can see the "transparency color" as option in the property window, but you can't change it.

[EDIT] found the setting within MAPWSPACE ==> FDO-Stylization [/EDIT]

 

But thank you for that workaround!

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Moderator
Olga_Shevchenko
Posts: 349
Registered: ‎06-05-2009
Message 13 of 17 (247 Views)

Re: GeoTIF Greyed Out in Layout

01-15-2013 06:33 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

it seems to me, that it doesn't depend upon CSS, rather upon GeoTiff. Look for the alpha channel, BlackColor  is transparent.
If FDO connection is used one needs both images to be pre-loaded, JPG is to be used as a background for GeoTiff

Look here, please

Moderator
Olga_Shevchenko
Posts: 349
Registered: ‎06-05-2009
Message 14 of 17 (241 Views)

Re: GeoTIF Greyed Out in Layout

01-15-2013 08:10 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Hi :smileyhappy:

 

If FDO connection is used, you need to change Trancparency Color here. )))

 

15.01.png

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,849
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 15 of 17 (216 Views)

Re: GeoTIF Greyed Out in Layout

01-15-2013 04:09 PM in reply to: Olga_Shevchenko

That seems to do the trick. Thanks!

 

I'm just glad that I only have six images to do this to and not 30 or 40. :smileyhappy:

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Moderator
Olga_Shevchenko
Posts: 349
Registered: ‎06-05-2009
Message 16 of 17 (203 Views)

Re: GeoTIF Greyed Out in Layout

01-15-2013 09:36 PM in reply to: BrianHailey

BrianHailey написано:

That seems to do the trick. Thanks!

 

I'm just glad that I only have six images to do this to and not 30 or 40. :smileyhappy:


You are welcome :smileyhappy:

I'm agree with you, this is a very exciting activity... :smileylol:

Try to use _matchprop or use the FDO and combine all images into one layer

 

 

PS Don't use _MAPCSASSIGN (  don't set the drawing coordinate system to WY83-EF) while GeoTIFF is opened by FDO Connection and before this

Moderator
Olga_Shevchenko
Posts: 349
Registered: ‎06-05-2009
Message 17 of 17 (179 Views)

Re: GeoTIF Greyed Out in Layout

01-16-2013 04:40 AM in reply to: BrianHailey
This is another way, but it does not work sometimes.
 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!