AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
gosparky
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-15-2012
Message 1 of 4 (207 Views)

Geomarker moves around?

207 Views, 3 Replies
03-15-2012 12:04 PM

I have noticed that the location of the geomarker in my drawing has moved.  When I started the drawing and brought in 2 quads of topo contours, it was smack in the middle of the topo.  Then I started creating profiles off toward the top of the screen.  I noticed that the geomarker is now displayed toward the top of the topo instead of in the middle.  But when I scroll over it, it still lists the same lat & long as before.  Is this normal?

 

Thanks!

 

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 2 of 4 (193 Views)

Re: Geomarker moves around?

03-15-2012 08:45 PM in reply to: gosparky

think of it as a mindless reminder that you're working in a georeferenced coordinate system.  if it really bugs you, i think "georefmarker" or some similar command will shut it off.


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,660
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 3 of 4 (191 Views)

Re: Geomarker moves around?

03-16-2012 12:09 AM in reply to: thepworth

thepworth wrote:

some similar command will shut it off


Yep, the command is GEOMARKERVISIBILITY = 0

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 4 of 4 (183 Views)

Re: Geomarker moves around?

03-16-2012 07:56 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

thanks it was late last night after a few beers :smileywink:


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.