AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
jeffmorris
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎08-05-2007
Message 1 of 4 (264 Views)

Fillet Preview sometimes don't show

264 Views, 3 Replies
07-14-2013 02:06 PM

I have AutoCAD Map 3D 2013. Sometimes the fillet preview doesn't work. The fillet preview is supposed to work like this:

 

After setting the radius of the fillet, click on one line.

Move the cursor to other line to be filleted and wait for the preview of the fillet to appear.

If the preview of the fillet looks good, click on other line to create the fillet.

If the preview of the fillet doesn't look good, change the radius of the fillet and try again.

 

How can I fix this? I think that there is a variable that needs to be set.

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,959
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (251 Views)

Re: Fillet Preview sometimes don't show

07-14-2013 06:51 PM in reply to: jeffmorris

I don't know of any variable that controls it. I even check dragmode and perspective views to see if they had an effect on it. I say it ay be your video display causing it to happen.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Valued Contributor
jeffmorris
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎08-05-2007
Message 3 of 4 (224 Views)

Re: Fillet Preview sometimes don't show

07-15-2013 05:56 PM in reply to: jeffmorris

I found out that "Selection Preview" options were not checked in Options/Selection dialog box. I checked them and the filet preview shows.

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,959
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 4 (218 Views)

Re: Fillet Preview sometimes don't show

07-16-2013 03:59 AM in reply to: jeffmorris

Never would of thought that one, thanks for posting the solution back.

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.