AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
michel.trottier
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-30-2009
Message 1 of 7 (142 Views)

FDO image not plotting right

142 Views, 6 Replies
09-04-2013 12:48 PM

Hi,

 

I have attached a FDO image and created two differents views in paperspace. One at 1:7500 and the other one at 1:2500. All is good until i want to plot the drawing. The native dwg objects are plotted right but the FDO image is plotted at the same scale in both mviews ??

 

Thanks for the help.

Michel

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (140 Views)

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-04-2013 01:01 PM in reply to: michel.trottier

Hi,

 

what version of Map3D are you using?

What type of raster-file(s) did you connect to? And have you tried it with other raster-formats?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
michel.trottier
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-30-2009
Message 3 of 7 (138 Views)

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-04-2013 01:07 PM in reply to: michel.trottier

Map 2012 and its a tif file with UTM83-17 coordinate system convert to CSRS.UTM-7N

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 7 (134 Views)

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-04-2013 01:15 PM in reply to: michel.trottier

Hi,

 

verify first that you are using the current servicepack (>>>click<<<)

Next try to disconnect the TIFF(s) and use command _MAPIINSERT instead of _MAPCONNECT to get the images referenced. Then verify the plot situation again.

Last but not least try the same situation in a new drawing-file, just to make sure it's not file dependent.

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,001
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 5 of 7 (98 Views)

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-06-2013 02:23 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 

Hello

 

+1 with Alfred

 

1) Please install the Latest Service Pack

 

2) When you get some "strange" things with images inserted with FDO technology

Try to use the "standard" technology : MAPIINSERT

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat

Active Member
michel.trottier
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-30-2009
Message 6 of 7 (91 Views)

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-06-2013 04:36 AM in reply to: michel.trottier

Seems to be related to the mviews or something, but would like to find why. I'll keep you posted if i can find the solution.

Active Contributor
luc.vanlinden
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 7 of 7 (87 Views)

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-06-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: michel.trottier

Same thing happend with FDO WMS.

 

It seems that the FDO rasters (to my experience with WMS) will not retain the scale set for the Paperspace viewports and are regenerated at full scale.

 

Have even tested this with the newer MAPs objects and MAPs viewports combination.

 

For WMS I would believe (but have not investigated this) the request might not properly be build by MAP with respect to the BBOX, WIDTH, HEIGHT parameters.

 

Maybe similar thing happens for the FDO rasters?

 

Luc

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.