AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-30-2009
Post 1 of 7

FDO image not plotting right

147 Views, 6 Replies
09-04-2013 12:48 PM

Hi,

 

I have attached a FDO image and created two differents views in paperspace. One at 1:7500 and the other one at 1:2500. All is good until i want to plot the drawing. The native dwg objects are plotted right but the FDO image is plotted at the same scale in both mviews ??

 

Thanks for the help.

Michel

 

*Expert Elite*
9,817 Posts
1,212 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-04-2013 01:01 PM in reply to: michel.trottier

Hi,

 

what version of Map3D are you using?

What type of raster-file(s) did you connect to? And have you tried it with other raster-formats?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-30-2009
Post 3 of 7

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-04-2013 01:07 PM in reply to: michel.trottier

Map 2012 and its a tif file with UTM83-17 coordinate system convert to CSRS.UTM-7N

*Expert Elite*
9,817 Posts
1,212 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 7

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-04-2013 01:15 PM in reply to: michel.trottier

Hi,

 

verify first that you are using the current servicepack (>>>click<<<)

Next try to disconnect the TIFF(s) and use command _MAPIINSERT instead of _MAPCONNECT to get the images referenced. Then verify the plot situation again.

Last but not least try the same situation in a new drawing-file, just to make sure it's not file dependent.

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
2,453 Posts
262 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Post 5 of 7

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-06-2013 02:23 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 

Hello

 

+1 with Alfred

 

1) Please install the Latest Service Pack

 

2) When you get some "strange" things with images inserted with FDO technology

Try to use the "standard" technology : MAPIINSERT

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-30-2009
Post 6 of 7

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-06-2013 04:36 AM in reply to: michel.trottier

Seems to be related to the mviews or something, but would like to find why. I'll keep you posted if i can find the solution.

Valued Contributor
51 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Post 7 of 7

Re: FDO image not plotting right

09-06-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: michel.trottier

Same thing happend with FDO WMS.

 

It seems that the FDO rasters (to my experience with WMS) will not retain the scale set for the Paperspace viewports and are regenerated at full scale.

 

Have even tested this with the newer MAPs objects and MAPs viewports combination.

 

For WMS I would believe (but have not investigated this) the request might not properly be build by MAP with respect to the BBOX, WIDTH, HEIGHT parameters.

 

Maybe similar thing happens for the FDO rasters?

 

Luc

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!