AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exporting to shape files

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
DrWileFTracer
422 Views, 2 Replies

Exporting to shape files

I'm extremely new to map 3d 2013 and have a couple questions. I have a number of closed polylines on a map that will represent different areas with specific characteristics. I want each area (polyline) to have a table attached in order to include information about each area. How do I get each polyline to show up as a layer and how do I attach a table to each polyline?

Also, I have a number of house symbols over the full extents of the drawing. All the houses are on the same layer. Is it possible to do a query whereby I could ask to see only those houses which fall within one or more particular polyline areas? Could I, as well, do a query to have the number of houses within a certain polyline(s) shown?

Thanks in advance

Wil

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
parkr4st
in reply to: DrWileFTracer

I'm extremely new to map 3d 2013 and have a couple questions. I have a number of closed polylines on a map that will represent different areas with specific characteristics. I want each area (polyline) to have a table attached in order to include information about each area. How do I get each polyline to show up as a layer and how do I attach a table to each polyline?

do you want a label formated as a table for each pl? you can query each pl and save the result as a layer file and add those files back into the map. Perhaps you could sketch what you want to have as the appearance of  the pl>