AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
rageagainstjg
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎10-02-2006
Message 1 of 5 (385 Views)

Export user defined coordinate system

385 Views, 4 Replies
03-27-2007 11:08 AM
Hello,
Here at work we are have one computer that has some user defined coordinate systems on it, and we are needing to place these coordinate system files onto another computer so we can project some of our drawing files correctly.
What do we need to do in order to move these files from one computer to the next? What do we need to export?
Active Contributor
rageagainstjg
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎10-02-2006
Message 2 of 5 (385 Views)

Re: Export user defined coordinate system

03-28-2007 08:19 AM in reply to: rageagainstjg
Any help, i know you guys are smarter then me on this one.
Active Contributor
rageagainstjg
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎10-02-2006
Message 3 of 5 (385 Views)

Re: Export user defined coordinate system

04-02-2007 09:46 AM in reply to: rageagainstjg
Any Help Guys?
*Adam Davis
Message 4 of 5 (385 Views)

Re: Export user defined coordinate system

04-03-2007 11:09 AM in reply to: rageagainstjg
Hi Rage,

You have 2 options
1) Global - Go to the dir ..\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk
Shared\GIS\CoordSys\ - choose the highest release directory (you may only
have one) eg 11e. In that directory copy all the .csd file (there are 4) and
place them on the other machine in the same place. Benefit - copies them all
at once Con - will overwrite other custom coord sys on the target machine
2) Single - Go to Map|Tools|Assign Global Coordinate System - assign your
custom cs. Save dwg file. Open dwg file on target machine and it will add
the cs to that machine.

Check out Map|Options and then click on the Coordinate system tab to tell
AutoCAD how you want custom coordinate system to be treated.

Best regards,

Adam
Adam Davis
Wish Software Limited
Bush House
Edinburgh Technopole
Midlothian
EH26 0BB
UK
mailto:adam@wishsoftware.com
http://www.wishsoftware.com

wrote in message news:5532371@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hello,
Here at work we are have one computer that has some user defined coordinate
systems on it, and we are needing to place these coordinate system files
onto another computer so we can project some of our drawing files correctly.
What do we need to do in order to move these files from one computer to the
next? What do we need to export?
Contributor
ripato
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-01-2010
Message 5 of 5 (267 Views)

Re: Export user defined coordinate system

03-13-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: *Adam Davis
Sorry try to do this in MAP 3D 2010 and I worked, I could help? Thanks to and from
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.