AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exeception errors when opening and closingfiles

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
fantonio
935 Views, 3 Replies

Exeception errors when opening and closingfiles

Hello everyone,

This is my first time to post on this forum 🙂

I am no expert in AutoCAD Map3D, but as a IT Technician, I am responsable for installing and configuring the application.

I just did an upgrade from AutoCADMap3D 2012 -->2013. For the two users that I did the installation, they have been getting this error "Exception in command ARX covsrvechelle19.arx" screenshot attached.

The dxf file they are trying to access is on the network drive. With Map3D2012 they have never experienced this problem. I installed AutoCAD SP1 but the problem still persisted.

Please advice !!

Thanks in advance,

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: fantonio

Hi,

>> I installed AutoCAD SP1

You can't install a servicepack for AutoCAD on top of AutoCAD Map3D, didn't you get an errormessage when trying this?

Or have you installed the SP1 for AutoCAD Map3D (as the current SP for AutoCAD is known as SP1.1?

Does the problem only appear with that single file? If so: open it with 2012, save it as DWG and open the DWG then in 2013.

>> Exception in command ARX covsrvechelle19.arx

So you have such a file on the system? Because I don't have that file. And that makes me guessing you have installed apps or applications on top of AutoCAD ==> which one? Also try to start Map3D with a profile that does not load these apps/applications?

Goos luck, - alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at ... blog.hollaus.at ... CDay 2024