AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,207
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 11 of 16 (134 Views)

Re: copy/paste problem, probably easy fix, first time experience for me though

10-15-2013 02:50 PM in reply to: 1sccobb

Hi,

 

can you upload those two drawings (source drawing and the drawing where you copy the objects to), if necessary reduce all drawings to a minimum, at least as many elements as needed to reproduce the issue.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
1sccobb
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-30-2007
Message 12 of 16 (133 Views)

Re: copy/paste problem, probably easy fix, first time experience for me though

10-15-2013 02:54 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I can _insert and check the box to use geographic data and that puts it where its supposed to be, but one my attribute blocks is wildly out of scale. I can explode it and exactly 12 times to large.....

 

I can insert the attribute block into another drawing and it works fine

Contributor
1sccobb
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-30-2007
Message 13 of 16 (128 Views)

Re: copy/paste problem, probably easy fix, first time experience for me though

10-15-2013 03:05 PM in reply to: 1sccobb

I think I got it done right, should be just line work in model and a plan tab with the viewport, wasn't sure if you needed the viewport or not....

 

Thanks for taking a look....

 

 I'm headed home now, I'll check back tomorrow 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,207
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 14 of 16 (124 Views)

Re: copy/paste problem, probably easy fix, first time experience for me though

10-15-2013 03:44 PM in reply to: 1sccobb

Hi,

 

Are you copying from modelspace to modelspace? If so I can do that without having anything wrong/scaled.

 

I used _COPYBASE (with basepoint 0,0,0) and _PASTECLIP into the other drawing.

 

Can you describe what objects are then scaled ... or better, can you upload the drawing with the already wrong pasted objects so we can compare to the drawings in the previous thread?

 

BTW: in both drawings the setting for "Scale objects from other drawings...." were set to yes, should be set to 0 in your case!

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
1sccobb
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-30-2007
Message 15 of 16 (112 Views)

Re: copy/paste problem, probably easy fix, first time experience for me though

10-16-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Where do I go to change the drawing setting? I use _copybase from 0,0,0 and my drawings scale by 12 from the basepoint, I even used a northing/easting point on the magenta matchline on sheet 10, puts it in the right place, but scaled by 12

 

On sheet 10A, in model space, you can see the eliptical's are scaled. It's an inserted attribute from a dwg file 

 

Here's the 10A sheet I wblocked out

Contributor
1sccobb
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-30-2007
Message 16 of 16 (98 Views)

Re: copy/paste problem, probably easy fix, first time experience for me though

10-16-2013 12:12 PM in reply to: 1sccobb

I got it working

 

Thanks for the help again

 

Now if I can figure out my Tiff file problem

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.