AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
jcabotl
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-11-2002
Message 1 of 6 (2,104 Views)
Accepted Solution

Can not find the resource string number 25900 in AecXDisplayPropsData50

2104 Views, 5 Replies
12-01-2007 07:29 PM
In Map 2008, I get this error message quite frequently: "Can not find the resource string number 25900 in AecXDisplayPropsData50".

Thinking that this might be due to a display setting, I've tried a number of items. I've raised and lowered my resolution (I'm running 1280x1024 right now), upgraded graphics card drivers (Nvidia Quadro FX350M), and uninstalled and reinstalled Map 2008 (only happens in Map 2008 for me).

Any ideas here?

Thanks,

Jon
I finally got of rid of this annoying problem.

I just recreated a new profile and it was fixed.
Active Member
xchido
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-05-2004
Message 2 of 6 (2,104 Views)

Re: Can not find the resource string number 25900 in AecXDisplayPropsData50

12-17-2007 08:56 AM in reply to: jcabotl
I am having the same problem. I tried, first to fix installation and then reinstalling MAP 2008 but the problem keeps coming up.

Anybody out there can give us some idea at what we should be looking at?

Thnaks
Active Member
xchido
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-05-2004
Message 3 of 6 (2,104 Views)

Re: Can not find the resource string number 25900 in AecXDisplayPropsData50

12-17-2007 09:29 AM in reply to: jcabotl
I finally got of rid of this annoying problem.

I just recreated a new profile and it was fixed.
Contributor
dbill2508
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-31-2007
Message 4 of 6 (2,104 Views)

Re: Can not find the resource string number 25900 in AecXDisplayPropsData50

12-18-2007 12:53 PM in reply to: jcabotl
Did you re-create your user profile or did you re-configure your UI?
Just want to make sure which you altered so that I can fix mine with the least amount of effort.

Thanks.
Win 7 Pro 64-Bit - Dell T1600
Intel Xeon 3.30Ghz
8Gb RAM
Civil 3D 2013
Active Member
xchido
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-05-2004
Message 5 of 6 (2,104 Views)

Re: Can not find the resource string number 25900 in AecXDisplayPropsData50

12-18-2007 01:03 PM in reply to: jcabotl
Under the workspace menu we create individual profiles that are saved with specific features. I just deleted the current workspace and recreated one from the default workspace.

Also, if you don't do workspaces, you can always revert to the default profile under options, profile an select the default profile for your app.

if you don't do profiles either, a reinstall / fix installation without shortcuts may help. I didn't have to go that far since it worked on the first solution that I tried with profiles.

hope it helps,

Jorge
New Member
cwdg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-13-2010
Message 6 of 6 (2,104 Views)

Re: Can not find the resource string number 25900 in AecXDisplayPropsData50

01-13-2010 12:48 PM in reply to: jcabotl
I was successfully able to clear the error code by toggling user profiles without creating a new one. Problem started occuring after installing C3D 2010.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.