AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
rwentworth
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-11-2013
Message 1 of 3 (112 Views)

C3D not found

112 Views, 2 Replies
09-11-2013 01:54 PM

I had C3D 2006 loaded onto my laptop by others. All I see is Map 3D. How do I swithch over to the Civil part? I do not see a C3D icon to load or a workspace called C3D. All workspaces show reverence to Map.

I also have issues with the drop down boxes not showing up. See images.

 

Any help would be greatful.

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,681
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (91 Views)

Re: C3D not found

09-12-2013 12:31 AM in reply to: rwentworth

Try to toggle the content of _SHOWTS and _MAPWSPACE commands.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,099
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (64 Views)

Re: C3D not found

09-13-2013 12:58 AM in reply to: rwentworth

Hi,

 

what operating system do you use?

The UNITS-dialog is defect in your screenshot, as I see that independent from any workspace or profile I would run a repair installation of Civil3D.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.