AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
rwentworth
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-11-2013
Message 1 of 3 (113 Views)

C3D not found

113 Views, 2 Replies
09-11-2013 01:54 PM

I had C3D 2006 loaded onto my laptop by others. All I see is Map 3D. How do I swithch over to the Civil part? I do not see a C3D icon to load or a workspace called C3D. All workspaces show reverence to Map.

I also have issues with the drop down boxes not showing up. See images.

 

Any help would be greatful.

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,704
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (92 Views)

Re: C3D not found

09-12-2013 12:31 AM in reply to: rwentworth

Try to toggle the content of _SHOWTS and _MAPWSPACE commands.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (65 Views)

Re: C3D not found

09-13-2013 12:58 AM in reply to: rwentworth

Hi,

 

what operating system do you use?

The UNITS-dialog is defect in your screenshot, as I see that independent from any workspace or profile I would run a repair installation of Civil3D.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.