AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Map 5 to Shapefiles

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
285 Views, 3 Replies

AutoCAD Map 5 to Shapefiles

I have been using AutoCAD Map for several years. I build municipal maps and have had success exporting maps to ArcView shapefiles, but can't seem to create the link to the database in ArcView. Is it possible to create the link in Map and export it? Or does this need to be done in some ArcView program? I have farmed out this work to other firms with success, but I'm interested now in doing it myself. How do I create the link in AutoCAD Map 5.0 and export it to ArcView Shapefiles? Thank you for your help.
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous