AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
bulatova99
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 1 of 5 (1,326 Views)

AutoCAD map 3D WMS/WFS connection problems

1326 Views, 4 Replies
10-08-2013 01:44 AM

Hi,

I have problems WFS/WMS connections. I use Mapguide Enterprise 2011. I've downloaded Sheboygan.mgp, I've loaded this package.


First I tested on my computer in AutoCAD MAP 3D. It is working well, I used this connection link:http://localhost:8008/mapguide/mapagent/mapagent.fcgi

We have a Windows server 2003, I've loaded Sheboygan.mgp package on our server. I configured WMS/WFS server, I modified the server name.
It is working well, when I use local area network connection.

 

But when I use public network connection and WFS, the data connection is not possible in AutoCAD MAP 3D.

 

Here are the errors:

- There was a problem accessing the connection's schema information.
- Unable to resolve the host. Host not found.

 

When I use WMS connection, City Limits.png, Buildings.png, Districts.npg ... are visible, but I can't add to MAP.

Here are the errors:

There was a problem adding data to Map.
Failed to get bands data.

 

I tried to solve this problem:

 

1. I changed the server name to IP address
2. I restarted my Mapguide service
3. I added Settings > Control Panel->Advanced tab>Environment Variables> http://IPAddress  : PortNumber OR IPAddress : PortNumber

 

I have no any idea.

 

I've tested the following sample link: http://demo.cubewerx.com/demo/cubeserv/cubeserv.cgi?CONFIG=main this is working well.
I can add the selected png to my drawing.

Please help!

Can anyone suggest solutions?

Thanks,

Mentor
Robert_Fritz
Posts: 167
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
Message 2 of 5 (1,261 Views)

Re: AutoCAD map 3D WMS/WFS connection problems

10-08-2013 11:01 PM in reply to: bulatova99

Hi,

 

with regards to "Host not found" - I remember getting the same message. Reason was a proxy server in out network. There is a technical solution for that - just google it (TS1074546). But have you already tried to apply the solution - as indicated by step 3 in your description?

 

With regards to "accessing the connection's schema information / Failed to get bands data." - unfortunately earlier releases of Map/MapGuide had many issues with accessing WMS/WFS services. It has improved over the years - any chance you could try with a newer release? Another thing you can try to identify the reason for these two messages is to look at what request Map/MapGuide sends to the wms/wfs server and which response you get from the server. Not sure anymore but I think I used Fiddler for it.

 

Good luck, Robert

 

 

http://raumpatrouille3d.blogspot.ch/
Member
bulatova99
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 3 of 5 (1,250 Views)

Re: AutoCAD map 3D WMS/WFS connection problems

10-09-2013 01:06 AM in reply to: Robert_Fritz

Hi Robert,

 

Thanks for your answer, I will try. But how can I test my WMS/WFS connection without AutoCAD MAP 3D ?

 

Regards,

Mentor
Robert_Fritz
Posts: 167
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
Message 4 of 5 (1,248 Views)

Re: AutoCAD map 3D WMS/WFS connection problems

10-09-2013 01:10 AM in reply to: bulatova99

Hi,

 

either you create wms/wfs requests manually and then copy them into your browser's address bar or you use a tool such as Gaia (available for free) or any other WMS/WFS viewer.

 

Rob

 

http://thecarbonproject.azurewebsites.net/Products/Gaia

http://raumpatrouille3d.blogspot.ch/
Member
bulatova99
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-08-2013
Message 5 of 5 (1,228 Views)

Re: AutoCAD map 3D WMS/WFS connection problems

10-09-2013 01:24 PM in reply to: Robert_Fritz

Hi Rob,

 

I've installed 2.5 MapGuide and it is working well :smileyhappy:.

 

Thanks for your answers.

 

Regards,

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.