AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
CamoMouse
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-02-2012
Message 1 of 8 (2,987 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD Map 3D 64 bit crash

2987 Views, 7 Replies
07-02-2012 06:40 AM

AutoCAD Map 3D 64bit

Intel I7 2600

8GB Ram

 

Everytime I open large drawings,

I watch the process and when Map 3D hits the 4GB mark,

It crashes. Or the module crashes.

It is the 64bit version, I've double the pagefile to 16 GB.

I've uninstalled, deleted AppData, cleaned it out and reinstalled AutoCAD Map 3D 64bit,(Redownload & Reinstalle)

I'm not sure what else I can try.

 

I was hoping someone could help me out.

Thank you in advance.

 

Amazing!
I found a work around.
We have our FDO data connections on a mapped Network Drive.
If you disconnect the Mapped Network Drawings folder,
Open the DWG file,
AutoCAD will till you that it cannot connect to the SHP files,
Just continue and save the DWG in Map 3D 2013,
Reconnect to the Mapped Drive,
Open the DWG again and Bam!
Good to go.

I hope no one else has these issues, if you do, this is your fix.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,059
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (2,959 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Map 3D 64 bit crash

07-02-2012 11:29 PM in reply to: CamoMouse

Hi,

 

you forgot two details:

  • a) what's the version of Map3D you use
  • b) what's the error message you get (screenshot).

 

And there may be other questions like

  • have you installed the latest servicepack
  • do you use FDO-connections, if so ==> which one
  • when this issues occure in the same drawings multiple times ... have you tried to run _AUDIT or to open these drawings using command _RECOVER
  • if you have XRefs in these drawings, then try also _RECOVERALL

Did you already run a memory test? If it's only on large drawings and you see the border of 4GB as problem-zone I could guess that the upper memory-banks may have a defect. To verify that you can also change the upper memory-banks against the lower ones. But be careful, if there is a problem with the hardware you have then transfered it to the starting zone which means you system has then the defects at it's lower addesses and may crash at the very beginning.

Also check that your memory-modules are for the same speed (and preferable from the same manufacturer).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
CamoMouse
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-02-2012
Message 3 of 8 (2,941 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Map 3D 64 bit crash

07-03-2012 09:41 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you for the fast response.

 

We are running AutoCAD Map 3D 2013

I will post screen shots at the bottom of this post.

 

Unfortunately, there are not servicepacks available for Map 3D 2013.

Yes, we use FDO-connections. SHP Connections.

 

Just ran Windows Memory Diagnostic. No errors.

Memory is running at the same speed.

I just put in a new set of RAM, same manufacturer, model. Same issues still exist.

 

I formatted the Hard Drive. Reinstalled Windows 7 64bit. Before I did anything else, loaded AutoCAD Map 3D 2013 Right away. Same issues exist.

 

When you open the drawings,

You can see in the bottom left the progress bar loading to 100% many times untill it the memory get to around 4 Gb and then AutoCAD Map 3D 2013 Freezes (Crashes). I've tried mutilable maps where it loads alot of data and I have the same issues. I can load smaller maps no problem.

 

CPU.PNG

 

CPU.PNG

 

mainboard.PNG

 

memory.PNG

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 7/3/2012 12:25:03 PM
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Description:
Faulting application name: acad.exe, version: 25.0.55.0, time stamp: 0x4f309abd
Faulting module name: MSVCR100.dll, version: 10.0.40219.1, time stamp: 0x4d5f034a
Exception code: 0xc00000fd
Fault offset: 0x0000000000057fa9
Faulting process id: 0xa6c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd593812709720
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2013\acad.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\MSVCR100.dll
Report Id: a4476c52-c52b-11e1-8644-cc52af4403a0
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-07-03T16:25:03.000000000Z" />
<EventRecordID>1176</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>amarvin-WIN764.dutil.com</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>acad.exe</Data>
<Data>25.0.55.0</Data>
<Data>4f309abd</Data>
<Data>MSVCR100.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.40219.1</Data>
<Data>4d5f034a</Data>
<Data>c00000fd</Data>
<Data>0000000000057fa9</Data>
<Data>a6c</Data>
<Data>01cd593812709720</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2013\acad.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\Windows\system32\MSVCR100.dll</Data>
<Data>a4476c52-c52b-11e1-8644-cc52af4403a0</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 7/3/2012 11:57:47 AM
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: amarvin-WIN764.dutil.com
Description:
Faulting application name: acad.exe, version: 25.0.55.0, time stamp: 0x4f309abd
Faulting module name: StyleConversion.dll, version: 2.4.0.5642, time stamp: 0x4f39c787
Exception code: 0xc00000fd
Fault offset: 0x0000000000164537
Faulting process id: 0xab0
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd5933f4894de6
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2013\acad.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2013\StyleConversion.dll
Report Id: d52f6193-c527-11e1-8644-cc52af4403a0
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-07-03T15:57:47.000000000Z" />
<EventRecordID>1168</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>amarvin-WIN764.dutil.com</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>acad.exe</Data>
<Data>25.0.55.0</Data>
<Data>4f309abd</Data>
<Data>StyleConversion.dll</Data>
<Data>2.4.0.5642</Data>
<Data>4f39c787</Data>
<Data>c00000fd</Data>
<Data>0000000000164537</Data>
<Data>ab0</Data>
<Data>01cd5933f4894de6</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2013\acad.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Map 3D 2013\StyleConversion.dll</Data>
<Data>d52f6193-c527-11e1-8644-cc52af4403a0</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>
<WERReportMetadata>
<OSVersionInformation>
<WindowsNTVersion>6.1</WindowsNTVersion>
<Build>7601 Service Pack 1</Build>
<Product>(0x1): Windows 7 Ultimate</Product>
<Edition>Ultimate</Edition>
<BuildString>7601.17835.amd64fre.win7sp1_gdr.120503-2030</BuildString>
<Revision>1130</Revision>
<Flavor>Multiprocessor Free</Flavor>
<Architecture>X64</Architecture>
<LCID>1033</LCID>
</OSVersionInformation>
<ParentProcessInformation>
<ParentProcessId>744</ParentProcessId>
<ParentProcessPath>C:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\AcShellEx\AcLauncher.exe</ParentProcessPath>
<ParentProcessCmdLine>&quot;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\AcShellEx\AcLauncher.exe&quot; /O &quot;C:\Users\amarvin.POWER\Desktop\WATER.dwg&quot;</ParentProcessCmdLine>
</ParentProcessInformation>
<ProblemSignatures>
<EventType>APPCRASH</EventType>
<Parameter0>acad.exe</Parameter0>
<Parameter1>25.0.55.0</Parameter1>
<Parameter2>4f309abd</Parameter2>
<Parameter3>MSVCR100.dll</Parameter3>
<Parameter4>10.0.40219.1</Parameter4>
<Parameter5>4d5f034a</Parameter5>
<Parameter6>c00000fd</Parameter6>
<Parameter7>0000000000057fa9</Parameter7>
</ProblemSignatures>
<DynamicSignatures>
<Parameter1>6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1</Parameter1>
<Parameter2>1033</Parameter2>
<Parameter22>4ba2</Parameter22>
<Parameter23>4ba2cbfd608e22394128ef38fa7c0871</Parameter23>
<Parameter24>3cc6</Parameter24>
<Parameter25>3cc6ff6187e2f4d20fc296f4ab4daaaf</Parameter25>
</DynamicSignatures>
<SystemInformation>
<MID>C0CC4CDD-297E-4F18-BF1F-456A3A0C0211</MID>
<SystemManufacturer>LENOVO</SystemManufacturer>
<SystemProductName>7052C9U</SystemProductName>
<BIOSVersion>9HKT51AUS</BIOSVersion>
</SystemInformation>
</WERReportMetadata>

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,059
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 8 (2,938 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Map 3D 64 bit crash

07-03-2012 10:23 AM in reply to: CamoMouse

Hi,

 

wow, you did a lot of work ... and as you setup your system new we will not have to search for options in that, I think.

 

So let's take a look to the data. At least I have already loaded shapes with Map3D 2013 (German) with some MB of size, but no conflicts or crashes. What I would now verify is:

a) where did you get the shapes from?. Were these files opened in any other software, what files have you around your SHP/SHX/DBF? If you have e.g. an IDX-file ==> delete it (AutoCAD will recreate it), or if you have a PRJ-file ==> rename it temporarily to make it unknown for AutoCAD for the next start.

Also what projection-system did you use? Ever tried another one?

Have you tried to start with a different template drawing before attaching the SHP's?

 

And you didn't attach the SHP's using a .LAYER-file from a previous Map3D-version?

 

Sorry, there are not so much info's now, but I think worth to try.

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
CamoMouse
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-02-2012
Message 5 of 8 (2,925 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Map 3D 64 bit crash

07-05-2012 05:12 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I will work on this and get back to you soon.

Thank you again.

Active Contributor
amm30165
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎03-25-2008
Message 6 of 8 (2,904 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Map 3D 64 bit crash

07-06-2012 05:51 AM in reply to: CamoMouse

   I might as well chime in here since I work with CamoMouse.  He is part of the IT Department; I am a drafter for the Engineering Department.  I created the drawing using Civil 3D2011; used data connect to shp files, styled and labeled as usual.  I did not use any civil features because others in my department had Map 3D 2011.  They were able to open the drawing with no problems.

   The problem began when because of budget cuts, I was forced to switch from Civil 2011 to Map 2013 (32-bit).  I had uninstalled Civil and installed Map 2013, but when I tried to open the drawing I got an Out of Memory message.  A new computer was purchased; Map 3D 2013 (64-bit) was installed.  We tried to open the drawing/map and tried using the recover option to open the drawing as CamoMouse has explained, we still cannot get this particular map/drawing or any similar map/drawings to open without a crash.

 

Thanks in advance for any suggestions/help!

 

Alicia
Member
CamoMouse
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-02-2012
Message 7 of 8 (2,899 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Map 3D 64 bit crash

07-06-2012 06:52 AM in reply to: CamoMouse

Not completely sure yet but, I got the dwg to work in Map 3D 2013 finally.
I installed a trial copy of AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 on a different computer.
Tried opening the drawing.
It promoted me about issues with the file and said to simply save it after I get it opened.
I did this and now I'm able to open this dwg on the problem computer.
I'm still have this issues with some other dwgs.
There is some incompatibility issues between Map 3D 2013 and Civil 2011.
We were informed before we upgraded the software that there would not be a problem between the two.

 

I am going to continue to work thru this and get the drawings to work for Alicia.

 

If anyone knows a good way to force compatibility, please let me know.
I'll hit Google up pretty hard! Ha.

 

Thank you.


Member
CamoMouse
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-02-2012
Message 8 of 8 (2,892 Views)

Eureka

07-06-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: CamoMouse

Amazing!
I found a work around.
We have our FDO data connections on a mapped Network Drive.
If you disconnect the Mapped Network Drawings folder,
Open the DWG file,
AutoCAD will till you that it cannot connect to the SHP files,
Just continue and save the DWG in Map 3D 2013,
Reconnect to the Mapped Drive,
Open the DWG again and Bam!
Good to go.

I hope no one else has these issues, if you do, this is your fix.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.