AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Earl.Morrill
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎04-18-2008
Message 1 of 6 (295 Views)

AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

295 Views, 5 Replies
03-12-2012 12:28 PM

I'm running several flavors of AutoCAD.

I installed some add-ins from the Exchange site into vanilla AutoCAD.

Now they are showing up in Map, but each on it's own individual Add-Ins tab.

I now have 7 Add-Ins and 1 Plug-Ins tabs.

 

1 - I didn't think the add-ins would work in anything but vanilla AutoCAD (or is it you just can't access them through Exchange?).

 

2 - is there a way to get them all on one tab (I tried in the CUI but didn't get it to work)?

 

Thanks,

Earl

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 6 (220 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-10-2012 06:30 AM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

If you are looking for support for issues caused by Exchange APPs, then you will need to open up EXCHANGE and search for the apps you have downloaded. Depending on who created this App you downloaded from Exchange you will find the Download Details will list the Customer Support email address. For example under Minesweeper the Customer Support will be labs.plugins@autodesk.com. Please contact the App creator and they will be happy to help.



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
Earl.Morrill
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎04-18-2008
Message 3 of 6 (217 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-10-2012 06:33 AM in reply to: SethHall

Thanks Seth.

Valued Mentor
TerryDotson
Posts: 484
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Message 4 of 6 (198 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-11-2012 07:30 AM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

The problem only occurs in verticals like Map/Civil3D and it didn't get fixed in 2013 !!!

Active Contributor
Earl.Morrill
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎04-18-2008
Message 5 of 6 (194 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-11-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

'Doh!

 

Thanks Terry, I guess I will learn to live with it until 2014, or just not use any of them.

 

Earl

Valued Mentor
TerryDotson
Posts: 484
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Message 6 of 6 (182 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-11-2012 03:23 PM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

At least it's cosmetic and doesn't affect anything important, as opposed to ...

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2011/Autocad-gives-the-wrong-area-for-a-polyline/td-p/2978008

 

... which has been a bug since AutoCAD 2011 and shows no sign of being corrected.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.