AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
36 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-18-2008
Post 1 of 6

AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

301 Views, 5 Replies
03-12-2012 12:28 PM

I'm running several flavors of AutoCAD.

I installed some add-ins from the Exchange site into vanilla AutoCAD.

Now they are showing up in Map, but each on it's own individual Add-Ins tab.

I now have 7 Add-Ins and 1 Plug-Ins tabs.

 

1 - I didn't think the add-ins would work in anything but vanilla AutoCAD (or is it you just can't access them through Exchange?).

 

2 - is there a way to get them all on one tab (I tried in the CUI but didn't get it to work)?

 

Thanks,

Earl

Product Support
723 Posts
30 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Post 2 of 6

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-10-2012 06:30 AM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

If you are looking for support for issues caused by Exchange APPs, then you will need to open up EXCHANGE and search for the apps you have downloaded. Depending on who created this App you downloaded from Exchange you will find the Download Details will list the Customer Support email address. For example under Minesweeper the Customer Support will be labs.plugins@autodesk.com. Please contact the App creator and they will be happy to help.



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
36 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-18-2008
Post 3 of 6

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-10-2012 06:33 AM in reply to: SethHall

Thanks Seth.

Distinguished Mentor
522 Posts
85 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Post 4 of 6

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-11-2012 07:30 AM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

The problem only occurs in verticals like Map/Civil3D and it didn't get fixed in 2013 !!!

Active Contributor
36 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-18-2008
Post 5 of 6

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-11-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

'Doh!

 

Thanks Terry, I guess I will learn to live with it until 2014, or just not use any of them.

 

Earl

Distinguished Mentor
522 Posts
85 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Post 6 of 6

Re: AutoCAD Add-Ins in Map

04-11-2012 03:23 PM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

At least it's cosmetic and doesn't affect anything important, as opposed to ...

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2011/Autocad-gives-the-wrong-area-for-a-polyline/td-p/2978008

 

... which has been a bug since AutoCAD 2011 and shows no sign of being corrected.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!