AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
shardi.nahavandi.11
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-17-2012
Message 1 of 6 (415 Views)
Accepted Solution

auto cad 3d map dialog box

415 Views, 5 Replies
07-17-2012 02:22 AM

Hi

 

I have AutoCAD map 3D 2010 and on open file it prompts me to enter part name in command line instead of displaying file open dialog box or the save dialog box or any dialog boxes.  

 

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

 

Thank you

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (412 Views)

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 02:48 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Hi,

 

set your sysvar FILEDIA to 1

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
shardi.nahavandi.11
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-17-2012
Message 3 of 6 (410 Views)

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 03:01 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Thank you very much for your reply.

 

Would you please tell how can I change the sysvar ?!

 

Thank you

 

Shardi

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (390 Views)

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Hi

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 6 (390 Views)

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 06:14 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Hi,

 

type FILEDIA into the command line (with your keyboard), press <ENTER>-key and then 1 and again <ENTER>-key.

You can also press <F1> to get the help and search for FILEDIA.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
shardi.nahavandi.11
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-17-2012
Message 6 of 6 (387 Views)

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 07:08 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Great, its working now.

 

Thank you so much

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.