AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-17-2012
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

auto cad 3d map dialog box

431 Views, 5 Replies
07-17-2012 02:22 AM

Hi

 

I have AutoCAD map 3D 2010 and on open file it prompts me to enter part name in command line instead of displaying file open dialog box or the save dialog box or any dialog boxes.  

 

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

 

Thank you

Hi,

 

type FILEDIA into the command line (with your keyboard), press <ENTER>-key and then 1 and again <ENTER>-key.

You can also press <F1> to get the help and search for FILEDIA.

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
9,809 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 6

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 02:48 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Hi,

 

set your sysvar FILEDIA to 1

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-17-2012
Post 3 of 6

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 03:01 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Thank you very much for your reply.

 

Would you please tell how can I change the sysvar ?!

 

Thank you

 

Shardi

*Expert Elite*
9,809 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 6

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Hi

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
9,809 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 5 of 6

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 06:14 AM in reply to: shardi.nahavandi.11

Hi,

 

type FILEDIA into the command line (with your keyboard), press <ENTER>-key and then 1 and again <ENTER>-key.

You can also press <F1> to get the help and search for FILEDIA.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-17-2012
Post 6 of 6

Re: auto cad 3d map dialog box

07-17-2012 07:08 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Great, its working now.

 

Thank you so much

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!