AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Post 1 of 6

Adobe Drop-down menu

130 Views, 5 Replies
05-03-2012 10:53 AM

I have recently migrated to AutoCAD Map 3D 2012.  In the previous version I had a drop-down menu that was for Adobe that contained a much-needed batch convert tool.  When I migrated over, it was no longer present, nor was the Adobe toolbar.   I've tried to run the Repair & Modify functions through Control Panel and it did nothing.  I'm a newby at this software, so I was wondering if I need to register something or a similar task top bring these features back. Also, I have begun using a Virtual Machine instead of a normal PC, if that might have anythign to do with it.

*Expert Elite*
1,794 Posts
194 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 2 of 6

Re: Adobe Drop-down menu

05-03-2012 11:10 AM in reply to: munkeeman

You must install Acrobat after Autocad to get that feature, sir.

Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Post 3 of 6

Re: Adobe Drop-down menu

05-03-2012 12:49 PM in reply to: antoniovinci
I did. Is there any other reason why the functionality might be missing? Eric Andersen GIS Technician City of Missoula Public Works Engineering Division 406.552.6101 [Newlogo small] Messages and attachments sent to or from this e-mail account pertaining to City business may be considered public or private records depending on the message content. The City is often required by law to provide public records to individuals requesting them. The City is also required by law to protect private, confidential information. This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient of this transmission, please notify the sender immediately, do not forward the message to anyone, and delete all copies. Thank you
*Expert Elite*
9,820 Posts
1,214 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 6

Re: Adobe Drop-down menu

05-03-2012 01:01 PM in reply to: munkeeman

Hi,

 

>> I did. Is there any other reason why the functionality might be missing?

A release of Adobe Acrobat that does not support 64bit and you are running 64bit-Map3D?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2008
Post 5 of 6

Re: Adobe Drop-down menu

05-03-2012 01:07 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA
How would I find out if I am running the 64-bit version of Map 3D? Is there somewhere I can look? Eric Andersen GIS Technician City of Missoula Public Works Engineering Division 406.552.6101 [Newlogo small] Messages and attachments sent to or from this e-mail account pertaining to City business may be considered public or private records depending on the message content. The City is often required by law to provide public records to individuals requesting them. The City is also required by law to protect private, confidential information. This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient of this transmission, please notify the sender immediately, do not forward the message to anyone, and delete all copies. Thank you
*Expert Elite*
9,820 Posts
1,214 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 6 of 6

Re: Adobe Drop-down menu

05-03-2012 01:08 PM in reply to: munkeeman

Hi,

 

>> How would I find out if I am running the 64-bit version of Map 3D? Is there somewhere I can look?

If your operating system is a 64bit version then Map3D is it also.

 

- alfred -

 

PS: you should remove your signature from your mail system!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!