AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Map 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
weserphillip
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
Message 1 of 3 (253 Views)

2011 Add-Ons

253 Views, 2 Replies
04-03-2012 10:54 AM

Is there any way to put the 2011 topobase and the 2011 ArcGIS plugin into 2012 or 2013?  Seems such a shame just to lost all of that functionality.

Product Support
NateMoore
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎04-25-2008
Message 2 of 3 (232 Views)

Re: 2011 Add-Ons

04-04-2012 07:29 AM in reply to: weserphillip

No, all subscription addons are release specific.  Some things, like the ArcGIS provider are in the box with later releases (though still x86 only).  Not sure what Topobase functionality you have in mind, but TB more or less became Map 3D Enterprise 2012, and those same tools are part of Map 3D 2013 (which has only one version).  In the end, none of that functionality should be lost in the later releases.



Nate Moore, GISP
Geospatial Premium Support Specialist
Global Services
Autodesk, Sarl
Active Contributor
weserphillip
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
Message 3 of 3 (226 Views)

Re: 2011 Add-Ons

04-04-2012 07:42 AM in reply to: NateMoore

So I guess what you are saying is that the GIS plugin only works on rediculously outdated 32 bit systems. I don't think I worked on the enterprise edition of 2012, so I guess that is why I thought it was removed.    

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.