AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
octavio2
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 1 of 6 (1,139 Views)
Accepted Solution

Where to set the Fade Control of Locked Layers

1139 Views, 5 Replies
12-10-2013 05:36 AM

Can you advise where is the setting to change the Fade Control when you lock a layer?

(It is not the same as the Fade Control of the External References in the Display tag of the Options dialog.  I know that one and I am awere of this one.)

The one that I want to know is of the locked layers.  When I lock a layer, the objects in the layer fade.

Thanks in advance.

It is on the Ribbon:smileysurprised:. I use classic so I never looked for it there.

Valued Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 477
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 6 (1,135 Views)

Re: Where to set the Fade Control of Locked Layers

12-10-2013 05:56 AM in reply to: octavio2

Hi, the command is LAYLOCKFADECTL.

Mentor
octavio2
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 3 of 6 (1,131 Views)

Re: Where to set the Fade Control of Locked Layers

12-10-2013 06:05 AM in reply to: octavio2

Thanks.

Is this setting not available also somewhere easy to find or to set location like in the Options dialog or in the Menu bar or in the Ribbon? 

We use AutoCAD Lite 2013.

Valued Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 477
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 4 of 6 (1,127 Views)

Re: Where to set the Fade Control of Locked Layers

12-10-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: octavio2

If it is, I haven't found it. It's one of those commands that I only use when I update from one year to the next so I have it written down on my cheat sheet:smileywink:

Valued Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 477
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 5 of 6 (1,116 Views)

Re: Where to set the Fade Control of Locked Layers

12-10-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: octavio2

It is on the Ribbon:smileysurprised:. I use classic so I never looked for it there.

Mentor
octavio2
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 6 of 6 (1,094 Views)

Re: Where to set the Fade Control of Locked Layers

12-10-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: octavio2

Thanks for your help, sthompsom. 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.