AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
aanspach
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 1 of 3 (428 Views)

Unable to Update AutoCAD LT 2010

428 Views, 2 Replies
10-22-2010 11:16 AM

My AutoCAD LT has been randomly crashing.  It used to be quite often when I would use the measure tool, overwhelm it with too many tasks (hitting buttons too fast) or hitting esc when it was performing a task.  This morning it crashed while using the copy tool and again with the move tool 20 min later.  When I sent the error report, it showed that I need the Update 2.  I attempted to download the update and install it.  It asked for the disk but then said the information on the disk wasn’t available.  It continued to give a 1603 Error Code.  Our IT suggested to uninstall and then reinstall the software but I was concerned with reregistering the serial number even though it is on the same computer.  How can I fix this problem?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,244
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (427 Views)

Re: Unable to Update AutoCAD LT 2010

10-22-2010 12:03 PM in reply to: aanspach

Does your CD driver work?

Did you use an LT2010 CD? is there more than one disk?

 

1603 Error Code:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/search?la=en&siteID=123112&catID=2334116&linkID=9240817&qt=1...

 

Autodesk recommended uninstall and reinstall procedures:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=10243968&linkID=9240617

Folks uninstall and reinstall regularly with no issues about reauthorizing legal licenses.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
aanspach
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 3 of 3 (378 Views)

Re: Unable to Update AutoCAD LT 2010

10-25-2010 04:20 AM in reply to: aanspach

Yes, my CD driver is working.  It is able to open the CD, but isn't able to find what is looking for on it.  it is looking for a .msi file but when I click on it, it goes back to not finding the appropriate content. 

Yes I was using the ACAD LT disk and there is only one disk available. 

I plan to uninstall and reload today.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.