AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
alex.gotthelf
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 1 of 8 (218 Views)
Accepted Solution

text scale for template

218 Views, 7 Replies
10-09-2012 07:29 PM

I am trying to set up my template for architectural drawings.  I would like to use annotative text and dimensions and leaders.  I have selected a font and am trying to set my Paper Space text height to 3/32" so all drawings in all scales have text of 3/32".  When I type in 3/32" it returns a value of 1/8".  How do I get it to recognize the 3/32" value. Also if I save this in the dwt file will it always be set for this?

ag

On the bottom right of each post in the Thread is a place to select the Mark as Solution.

Doing this step will allow the post to show how it was Solved and will provide the telltale Green Check.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 8 (202 Views)

Re: text scale for template

10-10-2012 05:01 AM in reply to: alex.gotthelf

Go to UNITS and change the Precision value to 1/32 instead of 1/8.

2. Yes

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Contributor
alex.gotthelf
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 3 of 8 (195 Views)

Re: text scale for template

10-10-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade
accept solution. One problem though; my text for leaders says 3/32" but it comes out 1/8". When I double click on the text box it shows 6" (at 1/4" scale) not 4 1/2" as it should.
ag
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 8 (193 Views)

Re: text scale for template

10-10-2012 06:35 AM in reply to: alex.gotthelf

Are you using MLEADER or QLEADER?

From the Dropdown; Format; MLeader or fromt he Command line: MLEADERSTYLE make sure the text height is set to 4-1/2".

If you have defined a height for this Text in the Textstyle manager this box will be grayed out.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

(check the box on the bottom right of the post :smileywink:)

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Contributor
alex.gotthelf
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 5 of 8 (191 Views)

Re: text scale for template

10-10-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade
Thanks. I am using MText or MLeader. I tried qleader and it came out the right size. I'm not sure why you use one over the other. The mleader seems to be the default and there is only a Block or None option in the styles. The grayed out box says 3/32". Should this be set to zero in the text style?
ag
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,595
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 8 (185 Views)

Re: text scale for template

10-10-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: alex.gotthelf

Post a DWG file with the problem MLEADER in it, add instructions inside the fil to shwo what you want vs. what you got.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
alex.gotthelf
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 7 of 8 (159 Views)

Re: text scale for template

10-12-2012 07:42 AM in reply to: pendean

Accept as solution

ag
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 8 of 8 (152 Views)

Re: text scale for template

10-12-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: alex.gotthelf

On the bottom right of each post in the Thread is a place to select the Mark as Solution.

Doing this step will allow the post to show how it was Solved and will provide the telltale Green Check.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.