AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
Apricot
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2001
Message 1 of 5 (2,089 Views)

Templates - Creating Standard Ones (A1, A2, A3 & A4)

2089 Views, 4 Replies
10-24-2001 12:09 AM
Can anyone help me with this?
I have created my standard template but this appears not to 'fit' onto the appropraite pages, although I have used the Autodesk provided ISO models. I desparatly need to get these sorted.

Any assistance is appreciated!
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 2 of 5 (2,089 Views)

Re: Templates - Creating Standard Ones (A1, A2, A3 & A4)

10-24-2001 01:57 AM in reply to: Apricot
PaperSpace layout sizes are determined by your plotter/printer sheet sizes:
real easy to make it all 'fit'. Unless you are trying to print/plot from
modelspace. Which are you trying to do? What exact version of LT?

--
Dean Saadallah
www.pendean.com
--


"Apricot" wrote in message
news:f08e992.-1@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Can anyone help me with this?
> I have created my standard template but this appears not to 'fit' onto the
appropraite pages, although I have used the Autodesk provided ISO models. I
desparatly need to get these sorted.
> Any assistance is appreciated!
>
>
Member
Apricot
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2001
Message 3 of 5 (2,089 Views)

Re:

10-25-2001 03:55 PM in reply to: Apricot
Hi Dean,

I am trying to do this in Paper space (draw in model and print from paper).I want a series of exactally the same 'template' at A1, A2, A3 & A4 sizes. I can then bring in the appropraite on and print at a chosen scale. I am in LT2000.
Valued Contributor
TaskCAD
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎11-19-2003
Message 4 of 5 (2,089 Views)

Re: Templates - Creating Standard Ones (A1, A2, A3 & A4)

10-25-2001 07:36 PM in reply to: Apricot
Apricot,
When you click 'plot', you choose your printer and your paper size you want to print to. On the plot settings tab you will see 'printable area', that is the size you need to work with. Draw this size, and say, if you want it to print at 1 to 5, scale it up x5(make it five times bigger). When you plot, use the 'window' option on the 'plot area' and pick your rectangle. On the 'plot scale' you can specify 1 to 5 but it should still come out at 1 to 5 if you choose 'scaled to fit'.

Have fun,

Simon.
Member
Apricot
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2001
Message 5 of 5 (2,089 Views)

Re:

12-13-2003 10:04 PM in reply to: Apricot
Hi Dean,

I am trying to do this in Paper space (draw in model and print from paper).I want a series of exactally the same 'template' at A1, A2, A3 & A4 sizes. I can then bring in the appropraite on and print at a chosen scale. I am in LT2000.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.