AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Contributor dn
Contributor
dn
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-01-2009
Message 1 of 6 (236 Views)

Scaling in hatch feature

236 Views, 5 Replies
04-02-2012 06:49 AM

I am working on a drawing that started life as a dxf file from a client.  I am having problems with the scale of hatching in that whilst I might normally do a line hatch at a scale of 25 to get the same spacing I now have to set the scale to 650.

 

Initially I had a problem that the scaling in viewports was also wrong but I sorted that one out but I cannot find how to reset the hatch scale to my normal setting.

 

I am also finding that when hatching it seems to find gaps in lines that it would not normally do.  Even after I have filleted all the corners the hatch still in some cases 'spills out'.

 

The measuring and dimensioning tools are all working correctly and show the correct figures.

 

Any views please?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 6 (234 Views)

Re: Scaling in hatch feature

04-02-2012 07:03 AM in reply to: dn

Sounds like a Metric to Imperial issue.

Are you sure you are using Imperial Hatches?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor dn
Contributor
dn
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-01-2009
Message 3 of 6 (232 Views)

Re: Scaling in hatch feature

04-02-2012 07:23 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Everything seems to be set as metric but is there a separate setting for hatching that I have not found yet?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 6 (223 Views)

Re: Scaling in hatch feature

04-02-2012 10:04 AM in reply to: dn

MEASUREMENT and MEASUREINIT are the two variable you may be looking for.

Make sure these are set for your drawing type.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor dn
Contributor
dn
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-01-2009
Message 5 of 6 (208 Views)

Re: Scaling in hatch feature

04-06-2012 02:29 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Charles

 

Thanks for that, it has resolved the problem in hatching.  Is there a similar fix for line scaling as the same situation occurs for non-continuous lines and that is still the same.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 6 of 6 (204 Views)

Re: Scaling in hatch feature

04-06-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: dn

MEASUREINIT

Open up Autodesk Exchange and read about these two Variables.

As well as expanding the additional Variables and Command trees at the bottom of the Help pages.

There is additional information there about setting up you drawing for a particular Standardization.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.