Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with subscription centre

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
340 Views, 11 Replies

Problem with subscription centre

Hi, there. As you'll see I'm a complete newbie to this forum, but I've been asked by my company to look after software upgrades etc, including our AutoCAD LT users. I can log into the Subscription Portal with the username and password, but whenever I try to select "Download updated versions" I just get the below dialogue;

"Insufficient Privileges

You do not have the level of access necessary to perform the operation you requested."

I've tried submitting a 'case' about this error to AutoDesk on the Web support form, but I just got a message "You must log in before doing this" (I was logged in, at least to the subscription portal).

Any help would be really appreciated! All I really want to do is check if there are any updates I need to install for the users.

Thanks

Tom

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
pendean
in reply to: Anonymous

AutoCAD/LT updates can be downloaded and installed without logging into any site: Google search can get you the links.
Message 3 of 12
rsmithjr
in reply to: pendean

I too am receiving this error.  As I am the contract manager for our system, there are multiple serial numbers which cannot be found by the Google search.

The login to subscription center (subscription.autodesk.com) behaves and looks like normal.  The 'Get Your Upgrade' or 'Download Your Upgrade Now' links in the subscription appear to authorize correctly through SSO to the force.com portal.  However, the force.com portal has changed and the following message appears:

Insufficient Privileges
You do not have the level of access necessary to perform the operation you requested.