AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
BENNYMONE
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-16-2009
Message 1 of 7 (692 Views)

opaque blocks

692 Views, 6 Replies
03-16-2009 07:57 AM
Hi, I have made a block which is simply a triangle, but i want to make this block opaque (non-transparent) so as i can place it on top of a line and not see the line. Can anyone help??
Thanks.
Distinguished Contributor
ljshive
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎11-29-2006
Message 2 of 7 (692 Views)

Re: opaque blocks

03-16-2009 08:35 AM in reply to: BENNYMONE
Apply a solid hatch?
Member
BENNYMONE
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-16-2009
Message 3 of 7 (692 Views)

Re: opaque blocks

03-16-2009 09:05 AM in reply to: BENNYMONE
I cant do that becasue when I print it out I want it just to be white??
Distinguished Contributor
ljshive
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎11-29-2006
Message 4 of 7 (692 Views)

Re: opaque blocks

03-16-2009 09:08 AM in reply to: BENNYMONE
then I think you want to use wipeout command
*Dean Saadallah
Message 5 of 7 (692 Views)

Re: opaque blocks

03-16-2009 09:22 AM in reply to: BENNYMONE
That only happens if you only do as suggested: take the extra step and
assign the solid hatch a color 255, then adjust your plot style table for
zero screening for that color (with dither and grayscale off) and you get
no-color (your paper background shows).

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
*Dean Saadallah
Message 6 of 7 (692 Views)

Re: opaque blocks

03-16-2009 09:23 AM in reply to: BENNYMONE
Wipeouts are still problematic when plotting to older devices and older PDF
drivers.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Member
BENNYMONE
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-16-2009
Message 7 of 7 (692 Views)

Re: opaque blocks

03-16-2009 09:25 AM in reply to: BENNYMONE
Cheers very much, Id never heard of that command before, it worked a treat.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.