Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Network or Stand Alone?????

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
tmpafford
195 Views, 5 Replies

Network or Stand Alone?????

I own a growing business and in the past we purchased multiple copies to install on each machine. We are now getting bigger and there has to be a better way. I just purchased a copy of AutoCAD LT 2007 and noticed that I can install it as a network installation, but I can find no real information on how this works and what all is involved. I currently have 7 machines running AutoCAD LT 2005 and we are looking at upgrading. Can I install 2007 as network based program and then run it from all seven machines? Does it come with licenses for my machines, or do I need to purchase them?

Any help you can give me will be appreciated. I am new at this so dont assume anything.

Thank you.

Mac
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: tmpafford

LT does not offer the same 'niceties' as full AutoCAD with network
installs and more.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Message 3 of 6
tmpafford

Thank you, but your brief reply did not really answer my question.

AutoCAD LT 2007 install disk has an option of either a Stand-Alone Installation or a Multi-Seat Stand-Alone Installation. It was the Multi-Seat installation that I was trying to get more information on. I guess I mistakenly assumed that a Multi-Seat installation was the same as a "network" installation. What is a Multi-Seat Stand-Alone installation? Does this load all the files needed for installation onto a shared drive allowing multiple Stand-Alone installations to be make on work stations? Would each workstation then have to have its own license or do they share the license? How many workstations can we install?
Message 4 of 6
Do Gaudreau