AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
baltimoresglenn
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 1 of 7 (90 Views)

Need a way to activate after failing to export.

90 Views, 6 Replies
05-03-2012 02:53 PM

After reimage of hard drive, install fail to Activate.  Too late to get old drive information, need a way to activate after failing to export. 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 7 (84 Views)

Re: Need a way to activate after failing to export.

05-04-2012 04:29 AM in reply to: baltimoresglenn

LT Version?

Do you have S/N and CD Key from original install?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
baltimoresglenn
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 3 of 7 (79 Views)

Re: Need a way to activate after failing to export.

05-04-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: baltimoresglenn
Yes I have both serial number and CD key. Glenn Patterson Desktop Operations Team CMC - Charleston County IT Services 4050 BridgeView Dr. Suite 800 N. Charleston SC - 29405 Ph (843)746-3984 fax (843)746-3998 email gpatterson@charlestoncounty.org Notice of Confidentiality: The information included and/or attached in this electronic mail transmission may contain confidential or privileged information and is intended for the addressee. Any unauthorized disclosure, reproduction, distribution or the taking of action in reliance on the contents of the information is prohibited. If you believe that you have received the message in error, please notify the sender by reply transmission and delete the message without copying or disclosing it
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 7 (77 Views)

Re: Need a way to activate after failing to export.

05-04-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: baltimoresglenn

So you have successfully installed LT and now cannot activate the program.

 

Is this an Upgrade or Full seat install?

What is the LT Version?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
baltimoresglenn
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 5 of 7 (76 Views)

Re: Need a way to activate after failing to export.

05-04-2012 06:49 AM in reply to: baltimoresglenn
Yes, successful full install, Version LT 11. Cannot activate after hard drive replacement. Did not know about Export/Import option at that time. Glenn Patterson Desktop Operations Team CMC - Charleston County IT Services 4050 BridgeView Dr. Suite 800 N. Charleston SC - 29405 Ph (843)746-3984 fax (843)746-3998 email gpatterson@charlestoncounty.org Notice of Confidentiality: The information included and/or attached in this electronic mail transmission may contain confidential or privileged information and is intended for the addressee. Any unauthorized disclosure, reproduction, distribution or the taking of action in reliance on the contents of the information is prohibited. If you believe that you have received the message in error, please notify the sender by reply transmission and delete the message without copying or disclosing it
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 6 of 7 (71 Views)

Re: Need a way to activate after failing to export.

05-04-2012 07:23 AM in reply to: baltimoresglenn

Couple things:

1. You may need to uninstall and reinstall the program:

Autodesk Recommended Clean Install Procedure:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240817&id=2887771&siteID=123112

 

2. May want to try this Forum:

Installation and Licensing Forum:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

 

3. Dean has a great list of Support Options and hopefully will come along and list it for you. Being that it is older software you may need to go the paid support route if you cannot get it going.

 

4. Is this an Upgrade seat or a Full seat? If it is Upgrade you will need the previous S/N as well.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,244
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 7 of 7 (65 Views)

Re: Need a way to activate after failing to export.

05-04-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: baltimoresglenn

Define the word ACTIVATE: at what step, doing what function, does it say this?

Do you just need to contact Autodesk for an activation code? Or have you not done this yet?

https://registeronce.autodesk.com/custreg/beginRegistration.action

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.