Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing Layers

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
randalnh
3350 Views, 7 Replies

Missing Layers

Drawing created in AutoCAD LT 2005 - in AutoCAD LT 2013, several layers are not present.  Tuned off all filtering, etc.  Noted that some blocks will not appear in layouts even though the layer they are on is not frozen in the layout. 

Not clear why layers in LT 2005 will not show in LT 2013  I attached offending file.

I am self-taught and LT 2013 is a little daunting for me - any help is appreaciated.

Forgot to mention that layer AX-COL-SYMB-2 does not show up in LT 2013.  Also, block for column line symbols (circle/column numbers) will not show in layouts in LT 2013, but will in LT 2005.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
AcadAdamLT
in reply to: randalnh

The blocks are annotative, which means they are only shown in correct scale that is set in properties.

Google "Autocad annotative" for more info on annotative.

"Show anno.png" show's the shortcut button for command "ANNOALLVISIBLE", Set to 1 to show annotative objects independent of viewport scale.

Also, what do you mean layer "AX-COL-SYMB-2" does not show, I have no problem finding it in Layer properties manager, please elaborate.

Also, AUDIT your drawing, over 200 eduplicatekeys found.

Signature, sincerely... //Adam
AutoCad LT 2016
Give Kudos where credit is due, Mark "accepted as solution" if the post solved your question.
Message 3 of 8
randalnh

Adam:  thanks.  I was able to get the block to be visible thanks to your help.