AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
vaughanj
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-17-2000
Message 1 of 14 (12,742 Views)

Missing command bar

12742 Views, 13 Replies
05-17-2000 08:01 AM
Don't ask how I did it but one minute it was there the next it wasn't.I feel like I've tried everything to get it back but the closest I have achieved is positioning the text window behind my drawing and minimizing both screens-this also keeps disapearing and is very frustating.
Any ideas?
Thanks, Jo Vaughan
*Butler, Jerry
Message 2 of 14 (12,742 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

05-19-2000 10:21 AM in reply to: vaughanj
vaughanj,

Have you tried increasing your screen resolution?
The command line never really leaves the screen, actually it just tends to get shoved way over to the side and increasing the resolution may make it visable on the edge. Then you can drag it back and redock it.

Jerry Butler
Autodesk

vaughanj wrote:

> Don't ask how I did it but one minute it was there the next it wasn't.I feel like I've tried everything to get it back but the closest I have achieved is positioning the text window behind my drawing and minimizing both screens-this also keeps disapearing and is very frustating.
> Any ideas?
> Thanks, Jo Vaughan

--
Jerry Butler
PSG Product Support, Americas
WW Support & Services, Autodesk
Discussion Q&A: http://www.autodesk.com/discussion
Active Member
ldsmann
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-13-2003
Message 3 of 14 (12,742 Views)

Re:

05-26-2000 05:13 PM in reply to: vaughanj
I just had the same problem. The command bar is gone, and I can't find it to redock.
New Member
BadRaaminater
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 4 of 14 (12,617 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

01-27-2011 07:27 PM in reply to: vaughanj

Well,

I am having the same problem. I can't see the command bar, and I have been looking for it but still can't see it.
If somebody could assist me, I will be grateful !

Contributor
sleaterwatsonAutoCAD
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Message 5 of 14 (12,607 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

01-28-2011 03:59 AM in reply to: vaughanj

Have any of you tried holding 'Ctrl' and pressing '9' ?

this normally brings up the command bar .

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,244
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 14 (12,596 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

01-28-2011 05:59 AM in reply to: sleaterwatsonAutoCAD

... or just typing COMMANDLINE to call it.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
nenea_hartia
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-05-2011
Message 7 of 14 (12,122 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

04-26-2011 04:38 AM in reply to: sleaterwatsonAutoCAD

Great reply, it worked. Thanks.

New Member
bella195
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
Message 8 of 14 (10,061 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

07-26-2012 04:35 PM in reply to: vaughanj

I can't find mine either. :smileysad:

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,244
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 9 of 14 (10,058 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

07-26-2012 04:39 PM in reply to: bella195

Did you read and try the two tips, or just post? it helps to provide background info, mind readers around here only work on April 30 each year :smileyhappy:

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
bella195
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-26-2012
Message 10 of 14 (10,056 Views)

Re: Missing command bar

07-26-2012 07:01 PM in reply to: pendean

lol i tried what the people suggested. no luck.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.