AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
JamesPowell7164
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎10-25-2005
Message 1 of 6 (172 Views)
Accepted Solution

Major problem with error message on opening AutoCAD LT 2010

172 Views, 5 Replies
02-20-2012 01:32 AM

Guys

 

Opening AutoCAD LT this morning no problem. Closed it down and then opened it up again about 10 to 15mins later and get this message (see attached pdf). Can spomeone help me URGENTLY because I am in the mire if I cant use my AutoCAD.

 

Wiondows XP,anything else needed?

Closest item I found:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13109351&linkID=9240817

 

Did XP do an update to you?

If so a System Restore may set this right.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
Kudos + gladly accepted if you are feeling magnanimous
_____________________________________________________________

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 6 (163 Views)

Re: Major problem with error message on opening AutoCAD LT 2010

02-20-2012 04:48 AM in reply to: JamesPowell7164

Closest item I found:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13109351&linkID=9240817

 

Did XP do an update to you?

If so a System Restore may set this right.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
Kudos + gladly accepted if you are feeling magnanimous
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Distinguished Contributor
JamesPowell7164
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎10-25-2005
Message 3 of 6 (157 Views)

Re: Major problem with error message on opening AutoCAD LT 2010

02-20-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Charles, went into blind panic mode and forgot to "google" it:smileylol:

 

Thanks for your help - I will let you know if it works!

 

Thanks gain

 

JP

Distinguished Contributor
JamesPowell7164
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎10-25-2005
Message 4 of 6 (144 Views)

Re: Major problem with error message on opening AutoCAD LT 2010

02-21-2012 11:44 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Charles

 

Thanks for your help. I think that it was a corrupt file but it seems to be OK now so keep your fingers crossed!

 

Thanks again

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: Major problem with error message on opening AutoCAD LT 2010

02-21-2012 02:02 PM in reply to: JamesPowell7164

Just one file you think?

Did you try an AUDIT or RECOVER on it to open?

 

If that was the case I may have overreacted as well.

I know what it is like to see nothing when it was there before.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Distinguished Contributor
JamesPowell7164
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎10-25-2005
Message 6 of 6 (120 Views)

Re: Major problem with error message on opening AutoCAD LT 2010

02-22-2012 10:15 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Charles

 

Once I had read your reply I googled the error message - which is basic really - but I was in a rush and under pressure to get some work out!

 

When I saw your reply it made sense and having googled it I think that the updates had corrupted a file. Typical Microsoft trying to help and then anonymous when something goes wrong. Thank goodness for you guys!

 

Gave you a kudos too!

Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring Previous Version License request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a Previous Version License, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.