AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
NormsAUS
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 1 of 4 (1,482 Views)
Accepted Solution

LTS

1482 Views, 3 Replies
05-19-2011 08:27 PM

Hey.

Looking for a little assistance on a pretty basic problem.

 

I have line types all set up fine for model space, but as I switch to each Layout the lts is thrown out by the VPORT scale factor. How do I keep the lts (and look) the same for both model and layout?

 

I know there is a way around it, I just haven't come across how to do it yet.

 

Thanks.

Make sure of PSLTSCALE and MSLTSCALE settings.

 

If you are using annotative scales you may need to adjust those also.

 

HTH

 

Regards,

DJ

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,733
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 2 of 4 (1,479 Views)

Re: LTS

05-19-2011 08:32 PM in reply to: NormsAUS

Make sure of PSLTSCALE and MSLTSCALE settings.

 

If you are using annotative scales you may need to adjust those also.

 

HTH

 

Regards,

DJ

Valued Contributor
NormsAUS
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 3 of 4 (1,476 Views)

Re: LTS

05-19-2011 08:39 PM in reply to: drjohn

Thank you.

I hadn't heard of the PSLTSCALE command before. I was only ever using LTS.

Thanks heaps for your help has saved me lots of hours and stress.

*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,049
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 4 of 4 (1,451 Views)

Re: LTS

05-20-2011 09:25 AM in reply to: NormsAUS

First, set LTSCALE, MSLTSCALE, PSLTSCALE & CELTSCALE all to 1.

 

Next, in modelspace, what is your CANNOSCALE set to? Default is 1:1, so to see what the linetypes look like for a 1/4" viewport, set CANNOSCALE to 1/4" = 1'-0". You can change it at will, to match in modelspace the viewport scale you have in the back of your mind for the level of detail....

 

This of course assumes you are on 2008 or newer.

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.