AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,907
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 11 of 14 (180 Views)

Re: Linetype Scale not compatible between two drawings

02-08-2013 06:00 AM in reply to: GJWS&W

Interesting: when I reload all the linetypes from the stock AutoCAD iso.lin file all your linetypes disappear, in both files.

Changing the assigned LINETYPE SCALE of all the lines to 1 and lowering your LTSCALE from 1 seems to make both files behave normally.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
GJWS&W
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 12 of 14 (176 Views)

Re: Linetype Scale not compatible between two drawings

02-08-2013 06:12 AM in reply to: KateMorrical

Kate

 

Your 1st solution has worked, thanks! I will re-work the key so it uses the standard dashed linetype. The non-standard one must have been inheritted from some old drawing.....

 

Thanks for all your help guys......Gavin

Active Member
GJWS&W
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 13 of 14 (176 Views)

Re: Linetype Scale not compatible between two drawings

02-08-2013 06:16 AM in reply to: pendean

Thanks Dean

 

The linetypes must have been take from an old drawing which used non-standard linetypes. I'll revert to the AutoCAD stock linetypes from now on and not bother you all again!!! Thanks for your help.......

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 14 of 14 (168 Views)

Re: Linetype Scale not compatible between two drawings

02-08-2013 06:36 AM in reply to: GJWS&W

Hmmm, funny the first thought was to Load the linetype again.

Got to figure out how to say that in another way I guess.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.