AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
AngKala
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
Message 1 of 6 (1,414 Views)

License Transfer Utility Error 36

1414 Views, 5 Replies
12-19-2012 08:52 AM

AutoCAD LT 2011 - Trying to transfer license to another PC. When running the license trasnfer utility the following error pops up:

 

Export Request Failed

The maximum number of exports for this serial number has been reached, You may not export more licenses than you have purchased.

 

Click the "Try Again" link to resubmit the request.

 

Try Again

Error Reference: 36

 

I don't think this license was ever transferred previously.  If so, I thought you could transfer an unlimited amount of times using utility.

Some info:

License name: AutoCAD LT 2011

License Type: Standalone - Locked

License expiration: None

License behavior: Permananet

License usage type: Commerical

License ID: ACDLT_F_S

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 6 (1,410 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility Error 36

12-19-2012 09:28 AM in reply to: AngKala

But only if you transfer back again.

The idea is to allow you to use one License on multiple computers.

You may install the program at work, home, laptop and move the License to each of these one at a time so only one is ever being used with one License.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 6 (1,405 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility Error 36

12-19-2012 09:32 AM in reply to: AngKala
Don't you have to "put it back" before borrowing a second time? Either way, someone already used that utility on your PC.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,441
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 6 (1,399 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility Error 36

12-19-2012 10:03 AM in reply to: pendean

Confirming what Charles and Dean stated above.

 

In this case, there was an open export as it was never imported back onto another machine, prevent an additional export as the open export count can't = seat count which in this case = 1.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
vfpict
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-23-2014
Message 5 of 6 (103 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility Error 36

07-23-2014 01:50 AM in reply to: philip.s

hello, im having the same issue, im trying to export a license to upgrade the machine but get the errorcode 36.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility Error 36

07-23-2014 05:30 AM in reply to: vfpict

Is there something about the responses already posted that you did not understand? You can export a license that's already exported/checked out.

Just like at the city book library, you can check out a book that's gone and not there.

 

Put it back first: you or someone else already exported the license previously. You not knowing about it is sadly of no use to anyone. Or you can install and reauthorize the software all over again on the new PC: that's always an option unless you are on a student license.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.