AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
jdf31
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 1 of 4 (235 Views)

License transfer in LT 2005

235 Views, 3 Replies
08-22-2006 08:23 AM
Hello,

I have 5 stand-alone licenses of LT 2005, i recently installed it on a laptop. I want to move that license to another computer in my office. I have the request code & activation code for the laptop installation, but do not have the program on my laptop anymore... how do i move this license.

Thanks,
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 4 (235 Views)

Re: License transfer in LT 2005

08-22-2006 08:58 AM in reply to: jdf31
Just reinstall from the CD on the new computer.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
New Member
jdf31
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 3 of 4 (235 Views)

Re: License transfer in LT 2005

08-24-2006 09:55 AM in reply to: jdf31
Hello, thanks for the reply, but it doesn't allow me to enter in the same codes. Isn't that a problem?? If i get new codes won't i be over my license limit?
Distinguished Contributor
jgood
Posts: 191
Registered: ‎04-07-2004
Message 4 of 4 (235 Views)

Re: License transfer in LT 2005

08-25-2006 11:19 AM in reply to: jdf31
It won't be a problem. You just have to register on that pc that you want to put it on. Just to let you know you can put 1 AutoCAD on 2 pc. If you read the license agreement for example I use 2005 lt at work, I can also install the same 2005 lt my home pc just as long the program is not being used at the same time.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.