AutoCAD LT General Discussion

zoid
Message 1 of 14 (2,176 Views)

Jagged lines

2176 Views, 13 Replies
10-28-2003 01:58 PM
I am new to Autocad. I am wondering if it is normal for the lines to be jagged. Vertical and horizontal lines are straight but the angular ones are jagged, Stair step looking whatever you would call it. It makes the stuff I draw look like (edited) .Especially the low angle stuff.
ThanksBrandon
Distinguished Contributor
derekagar
Message 2 of 14 (2,176 Views)

Re: Jagged lines

10-28-2003 04:16 PM in reply to: zoid
Welcome to the world of Autocad, friend.
Actually, the problem is probably not AutoCAD, but your graphics card, and the resolution settings of same. Also, you could try 'viewres' in autoCAD and up the number from the preset 100 to 10000, but I don't suppose it will help.

D.A.
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 3 of 14 (2,176 Views)

10-28-2003 09:50 PM in reply to: zoid
Windows display settings?
Graphics card?
Monitor?

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
*JP
Message 4 of 14 (2,176 Views)

Re:

10-28-2003 10:59 PM in reply to: zoid
What is the recommended hardware and settings for optimal performance in LT?

"Dean Saadallah" wrote in message
news:1C4C540A000D074123269CC924AD5CE5@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Windows display settings?
> Graphics card?
> Monitor?
>
> --
> Dean Saadallah
> Add-on products for LT
> http://www.pendean.com/lt
> --
>
>
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 5 of 14 (2,176 Views)

Re:

10-28-2003 11:29 PM in reply to: zoid
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=2498406

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
snzac
Message 6 of 14 (2,032 Views)

01-17-2012 09:28 PM in reply to: zoid

I know this is a very old question.. I recently had the same problem of jagged lines.. I resolved this problem by going to 3dconfig in autocad command promt. In the dialog box ( adaptive degradation and performance tuning ) select manual tune and change the settings..